Point, click, save

I am the snow queen!  Well, actually, I’m queen of all, but…

Oh.  Sorry.  Sissy, here.  My idiot  overtaxed   Facebook additcted poor Mom isn’t keeping up with things here, so I’m taking matters into my own paws.

Health things: 

Ears.  We’re still doing the icky drops, although they’re hardly drops when Mom just SQUEEZES a great big stream in there.  I’m hoping she’ll make a follow-up appointment soon and the ears will be DONE.

Poop.  If Pedigree can have a commercial with a dog talking about being an “optimal pooper” surely I can tell you that I’m having the best ones of my life.  I still have gas, but it’s more noise than stink.

Food.  That stuff Mom calls gold dust kibble is mighty tasty, but the woman needs to quit being so stingy with it.  I’m a hound.  I follow my nose, especially when there’s a rumbly in my tummy.  A hungry hound is a naughty hound, I’m afraid…

Mom’s all excited because she can order the stuff online, and have it shipped to the front door for about $10 less than what it costs at the vet’s.  It’s available through a pharmacy link on the vet’s website.  Pretty cool, huh?  Clickity, clickity, and the stuff arrives at the door.  I love the internet, and I hope the humans aren’t home when it comes!

photo by Anita 9-09

Now, about that Pink Parade Mom keeps mentioning…  Follow me!

The rules are simple…  but I’ll let Gretchen deal with those, because compliance is her strong suit, not mine.

Gretchen here.  The rules are very simple, and they make expectations clear.  What’s not to like, Sis?

  • Dress up in pink and post a photo on your blog. 
  • Link back here or to Mom’s blog.
  • It doesn’t matter whether the photo is of pet or person… as long as pink is the main color.
  • The whole point is to increase breast cancer awareness, and if it makes Mom smile, all the better.

***********************************************

Chan – Mom – here.   Thanks girls, but I’m going to take over now.  Actually, the whole point is to make sure that a woman who brightened rooms and lives continues to do so.  Cancer can’t win if we keep fighting the fight, right?

The girls kinda’ jumped the gun, so I don’t have a great plan for prizes or anything, but just making us all a little mindful of breast cancer, and cancer in general, is enough, isn’t it?

9 Responses to “Point, click, save”

  1. Pink Parade « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Anita once said that she loves Sissy so dearly because what Sissy wants to do, she does.   Indeed.  And Sissy wasn’t interested in waiting for me to sort out if I wanted the Pink Parade to be a contest or what, so Sis rolled out the parade on HER blog.  […]

  2. Anita Says:

    SNOL! That’s my girl! 🙂 Gotta love internet shopping, I’d do all of mine there if I could.

    The Pink Parade is a good idea! I’m glad the girls thought of it. he he

  3. Sue Says:

    Are you going to post the pictures or are we to post them on our own blogs? Morgan and Samba have pics ready for instructions.

  4. Nichole Says:

    Glad to hear Sis! 🙂

    the pink parade sounds lovely!

  5. Kathy Says:

    Dear Sissy,

    When you find out how to get them to stop being stingy with the food, let me know. I totally sympathize about those darn ear drops.

    I love the tutu, Sissy. You truly look like a dancer and are certainly entitled to be crowned the queen of the parade.

    shake a paw,
    Mr. B

  6. Alicia Says:

    Where is mom buying the food from??? 😉

    I heart Gretchens dress…
    Daizzy and Dee want to play pink parade too, I wish I had pink dresses for them but I have no idea how long it’d take me to knit a skirt for Dee… forever judging by her girth. I’ll have to see what I’ve got. Is there any sort of timeline?

  7. scrabblequeen Says:

    Okay girls, we’ve finally gotten mom to link us up in your Pink Parade! Hope it helps some. Woofs, Sahsa and Misty

  8. Count Us Pink « The Scrabblequeen Knits, Too Says:

    […] Us Pink Misty and Sahsa really wanted to be supportive of their friends’ Sissy and Gretchen, who are having a Pink Parade in support of Breast Cancer research. Sissy’s mom Chan just […]

  9. Pink Parade for Breast Cancer Awareness | Personal, Pets, Photos / Videos | Monniblog Says:

    […] lost a dear friend to breast cancer. Sissy and Gretchen, being the supportive furkids they are, initiated the Pink Parade to help raise awareness for breast cancer. Henry and I decided to help out… unfortunately he […]

Leave a Reply

