Ahhhhh…

Sissy here.   I don’t why I seem to have my issues at week’s end, but luckily, Wondervet works on Saturdays. 

Those awful glands filled up again.  Wondervet was amazed that my ears look great and the stinky ick that came out of my glands actually looked as good as something from there could – no infection.  She told Mom and me that we simply have to go back to being very restrictive with my diet again. 

Nurse Lickey

I REALLY didn’t feel well last night.  Wondervet was very sad because I wasn’t running around, happy to see her when we got there, but after she fixed everything up – including a paw-dicure that wasn’t so bad – I did prance around and thank her. 

Just so you know, Gretchen is no nurse.  The silly thing does sniff my butt when I have issues, but that’s it.  She still wiggled her way in and got in the way while I was trying to snuggle Mom last night.  Gretchen did meet Mom and me at the door when we got home, leaping and licking…  Don’t tell Gretch, but I miss her too when we aren’t together. 

***********************************************************************

Mom here.  The details are that Sissy scooted a few times Thursday evening, and then was out of sorts last night.  This morning, Gretchen was sniffing, which is a CLEAR sign that those anal glands are full AGAIN.  Luckily, Wondervet had an appointment.

The good news is that Sis’s ears weren’t infected and her toe looked great.  The bad news is we have to reign in the treats we were giving.  Fortunately, the girls love bananas and dried banana chips.  Guess I’ll go boil some potatoes too…

6 Responses to “Ahhhhh…”

  1. Ghost of FO Past « Chan Knits Says:

    […] other news, Sissy and I are headed out to visit Wondervet again.   I’ll update the girls’ blog (link will appear once I post), but it’s more of the same with Sis’s on-going food […]

  2. Sue Says:

    Poo Sissy. Diets are rotten and I don’t blame you for cheating now and then, but you have to think about the results. We’ve all got to get more creative and find some yummy treats that won’t upset your delicate system. Tell Mom we’ll keep looking.

  3. Terrie Says:

    Poor Sissy, I’m sorry you have to go back to your restrictive diet again 😦 I’m glad her ears and toe are doing well! At least you still get to have bananas 🙂

  4. Dianne Says:

    Awww, Sissy… I’m glad you’re feeling better, and sorry about the restrictive diet again. Drat!

  5. Nichole Says:

    Sophie’s been scooting more again too….. sigh.

  6. Anita Says:

    Nurse Lickey, SNOL! I’m sorry she has had more issues lately. Stop it with those treats! 😛 Bananas are goooood!

Leave a Reply

