Raspberry

Sissy here.  Mom’s waiting on wondervet to call her back.  I’m here to tell you…  I don’t know whether I want to go see her or not.  I’m half miserable, but getting your glands expressed is no picnic either. 

********

Mom here.  While Gretchen is doing well on her Benadryl – and like Mugsy, she strongly prefers the grape, children’s chewables, thanks much – Sissy still has licky issues in a rude spot, and I’m not sure whether it is gland related, seasonal allergy related, or what.  But that’s what vets are for, right?

As for the title, well, that’s what the top part of her rude spot looks a bit like, and those of you who know me know that I’m apt to stick my tongue out when things aren’t going my way.   That’s definitely the case with this mess.  I’m so tired of my girl not feeling her best!

Edited to add:  Bring on the steroids.  I hate steroids, but they do their jobs well, and if they make my girl comfortable, so be it.  We are blessed to have found wondervet, who doesn’t demand an office visit when she’s just seen her favorite patient a few days ago.

10 Responses to “Raspberry”

  1. March, April, March… « Chan Knits Says:

    […] of the girls, Sissy and I are whining about her lack of improvement on their blog today.  Hopefully, wondervet will have some grand idea… Published […]

  2. gmarie Says:

    hmmm – not the most flattering photo of either of you. But – the steroids should do their job and hopefully the paw’d princess will feel fabulously soon.

    Happy Tuesday!! g

  3. Kathy Says:

    Hopefully Miss Siss will be her old self soon. If a picture says it all, apparently you are your old self……lol

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    Well, your mom sure knows how to paint a picture…not too flattering, though, ya know? We’re all itchy here, too…so we really hope your new Dr stuff works. Maybe your mom will show us cute doggie tongues then, instead of her silly little one.

    Woofs…Sasha and Misty

  5. Sue Says:

    Maybe the steroids can get her stabilized so that the other measures will work. Poor girl has had a rough go of it.

  6. Susan Says:

    I think you do as good a job support your local vets as I do!!! 😉

    Such a mature attitude Mom has!!! 😉

    Hope Sissy gets better quickly.

  7. StarSpry Says:

    Poor Sissy! I’m glad wondervet doesn’t require a visit every time. I really hope the steroids help!

  8. Spring Fever « The Scrabblequeen Knits, Too Says:

    […] know Chan’s dogs have allergies, and so do several other friends’ dogs that I know of…so my question is; […]

  9. Nichole Says:

    Hope she feels better soon….. Tut’s “seasonal” allergies are acting up and he got his Benadryl this morning, but shh…. he doesn’t even KNOW they have grape flavor! Generic pink little pills for him……

  10. Dianne Says:

    Steroids – yuck. The last time I was on Prednisone (for a particularly nasty case of Poison Ivy) I was awake for three days straight. Awake, and cranky!!! They worked, though!

Leave a Reply

