Woe is Me!

Gretchen here.  Mama won’t tell, but I will.  These drugs Sissy’s on are awful.  I don’t know what got into Sis Friday night, but after being so very good all week, staying in our bedroom instead of the crate while the people worked, Sissy ruined everything.

There are no photos, because Dadaw was very upset and Mama was busy cleaning up the mess, but Friday night, Sis ATE the remote to our fabulous bed (from Mom – a Sleep Number), and then took out her frustrations on a pretty silk shoe on the blanket basket by Mama’s side of the bed. 

OBX Spring 2010 - I can't watch her all the time and she just doesn't listen to her little sister!

As if that wasn’t enough, Sis has been eating most of my kibble lately.  I always share with her, because I’m a little girl and I don’t need much, but honestly!  I do need to eat SOMETHING.  Mama told me I was a good girl and came in to back me up when I had to growl at Sis for the first time in my life.  Mama says it’s the drugs, so I sure hope that the last dose – last night – gets out of Sissy’s system  soon!

Mama also says that if Sis isn’t more herself in a few days, she’s calling the vet.  In the meantime, I’m wondering how long we have to suffer in the crate.   Mama told me I didn’t have to get in, but Sissy is my sister, and that just wouldn’t be right…

9 Responses to “Woe is Me!”

  1. Bloom Moon « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Friday night sure didn’t have a happy ending, but Gretchen spilled her guts about that on their blog.  […]

  2. Dianne Says:

    Gretchen, you are a very good little girl so be so understanding about Sissy’s recent bout of less-than-excellent behavior. Hopefully it will work itself out of her system very soon.
    Hugs and kisses to you both from all of us in Britknitterville!

  3. gmarie Says:

    what a sweet girl wee Gretchen is. I think you can get a new remote – they are wireless after all.

    My kids would say they had a less than stellar weekend too – and it’s momma’s fault. I slipped into flip flops to take the hound-dawgs to the farmer’s market! Yea – wasn’t the smartest move I made all weekend. g

  4. Mary Says:

    Hey Gretchen….Jake the Staffordshire Bull Terrier here. Those of us with dog brother/sisters know the pain of siblings run amok. I, too, have suffered the slings and arrows earned by my Dobie sister, Abby, so I know your pain (she also steals my kibble and my bones, too, and she doesn’t have meds to blame; she’s just a hog).

    Hang in there, pal. Hope once the meds are out of her system, she will return to the sweet Sissy.

  5. Sue Says:

    What a good little sister you are. Sissy isn’t herself these days with the drugs and being on a diet can be very stressful. I’m sure your MOm and your Vet will get her all straightened out so you don’t have to live in the crate.

  6. Nichole Says:

    Gretchie, what a sweet girl you are to be concerned for your sister. Let’s hope she’s back to her normal self SOON…… good thing you girls have a very understanding Mama!

  7. Anita Says:

    My poor Sissy…. I wish I could make her feel better. 😦

  8. Marjie Says:

    They tried steroids on me before my back surgery, and it was a misery. Poor girls; they’re both unhappy. Hope they’re both happier soon.

  9. Samantha Says:

    Wow, eating a bed remote? That’s a new one.

    Gretchen, I hope Sissy feels better soon, both for your sake and for hers. Going to go read your previous posts now to see what’s been going on with you two.

Leave a Reply

