But Butt…

Sorry for the crass title, but that’s where we are these days.  Wednesday, Wondervet and I thought things were looking good and ordered a long-term supply of one drug, and a small bag of kibble, just in case.

Yesterday morning, that awful raspberry looking swelling and redness were back in the most indelicate spot.

I have a call in to the vet.  Gretchen does look concerned in the photo, because we’re all frustrated and sad.  I hate that Sis doesn’t feel good.  I hate that we can’t even figure out how to treat the symptoms, much less get to the root of the problem.  Sis is such a good sport, but when she cried this morning when I began putting on my jewelry, and then as I walked through the house, it really broke my heart.

6 Responses to “But Butt…”

  1. gMarie Says:

    Oh poor baby! I hope she feels better soon! g

  2. Catching up is hard to do « Chan Knits Says:

    […] is a very rude, fussy post on the fur-girls’ blog.    I’m wondering now – in the hour plus since I wrote […]

  3. Sue Says:

    My Libby used to cry, then vomit every morning when she saw me getting ready for work. It broke my heart. She did eventually get over it, but it certainly did leave an impression on me. I hope Wondervet cn come up with something soon.

  4. Susan Says:

    Sorry Sissy!! Hope you feel better soon.

  5. Dianne Says:

    Poor Sissy… This helpless feeling is the worst, isn’t it? Give your girls belly-scratches from me and sloppy wet kisses from the brits.

  6. Anita Says:

    Awww, poor Sissy. Give both girls some smooches from Auntie Nita.

Leave a Reply

