Fit Matters

Gretchen here.   Mama told a few of you we were trying a Thundershirt for me and my riding anxiety.   No, there AREN’T any photos of me in that skin-tight, awful gray shirt, thank you.    I do appreciate that Aunties Ann and Gmarie were on top of things and were feeding Mama ideas on how to glamorize said shirt, but I won’t be needing that either. 

You see, it didn’t help.  Sure, the website and the literature says to allow 2-3 uses for results, but Dadaw is on my side and the thing is going back.  Maybe some dogs find comfort in being squeezed, but I sure don’t.  

Also, mine didn’t fit like that.   Mama ordered the Extra Small based on my chest measurement, but it didn’t go that far down my hips.  However, the Small would be too big through the body, so what’s a girl to do!?

I’ll tell you what I did.  I played for a few minutes just before we got in the car, so I was panting and acting all hot.  Dadaw had been worried all day about how hot it was for us, so he simply insisted that I was NOT going to wear the shirt.  Mama slipped my calming collar over my head, and I had the best ride home ever.

Evidently, this shirt works for a lot of dogs with different anxiety issues, and it does have a 45-day money back guarantee.   Mama can buy a lot of collars for me with the refund…  Do let us know if you’ve tried it!

7 Responses to “Fit Matters”

  1. gMarie Says:

    I’m so sorry it didn’t work for you. You know we would have totally glammed it up for you if it had. I’m glad momma listened and sent the ugly grey shirt back. g

  2. Nichole Says:

    Glad to hear your opinion Gretchie! We’re not impressed by their lack of response to us, but that’s besides the point 🙂

  3. Sue Says:

    I’d be concerned about it in the heat we’re having. Monty was the one who needed it most and he would never have allowed me to put it on him. So back to the drawing board.

  4. StarSpry Says:

    Sorry the shirt didn’t work out for you; but I’m glad the calming collar works, Gretchen!

    I’m just catching up on your blog, so I hope things are getting better with Sissy!

  5. Anita Says:

    That’s too bad about the shirt, I know you all had high hopes for it. I’m glad the collar is doing it’s job though. 🙂

  6. Susan Says:

    Interesting, I was just before ordering one for Chelsea to see if it worked for storms. I don’t like to have to drug her. I was hoping for something that was external.

  7. Dianne Says:

    It’s a shame the shirt didn’t work for you, but it sure helped me a lot! I even took a nap during a thunderstorm this week! Momma didn’t see how the silly (ugly) shirt could help at all, but now she is a believer! She says more storms are coming tonight, but I’m not to worry ’cause she will wrap me up in my thundershirt like a security blanket!

    Cooper

Leave a Reply

