Queen of All

That’s me.  Eventually, Mama will get around to blogging her version of the family reunion last Saturday, but since this is my – er, our? – blog, I’ll share the good stuff.

Why yes, that is my bestest great auntie’s bed, and one of her dogs’ bones.  Mama was a little rattled about the whole thing, but auntie said to make myself at home… so I did.  (I took Gretchen and Chance with me to help her in the potty room too…  Mama got fluffed up about that, but auntie laughed and shut the door, with us on her side.)

[From Mama, the editor – see a pattern here?!]

That’s us, the youngsters, playin’ it up in auntie’s office, with Dadaw and some human cousins.  We normally hang out in the back yard, but it was too hot out there, so auntie offered up her office and the master suite.

If you’re curious about the black tail in the bottom, that’s Chance.  He’s a little older than me and very fun. 

 

Mama had a little trouble getting a good picture of him.  I’m sure if she’d brought the big camera, she’d have fared better, but what do I know?!  I mean, she’s only taken thousands of pictures of me…

That’s Luna.  She’s Chance’s older sister, and is a bit stuffy.  She’s not rude or mean, but she doesn’t ever want to play.  I’m sure Mama will talk more about them on her blog.

We had a big time, and I’m really glad the collar thing is helping Gretchie.  I manage to sleep in the car even if she is being crzay, but it’s much nicer when she’s half-way calm.

Happy Dogs on Thursday!  Oh – and another reason to celebrate – after I threw up my breakfast this morning and made Mama mess her hair up, Wondervet said I can stop taking my allergy pill.  I’m not sure which one that is – they’re all green except for the monster thing – but I’m excited about it!  I also get to go visit Wondervet next week.  I think they’re going to talk about a new food for me…

6 Responses to “Queen of All”

  1. Nichole Says:

    Sis, You have some great cousins and an even greater Auntie! Great post!

  2. 2nd Chance « Chan Knits Says:

    […] did her own post about the day, but alas, it’s a bit ego-centric.   I’ll start at the beginning.  […]

  3. Sue Says:

    I love the way Sissy parks herself smack in the middle of the bed with her new found treasure. That girl has no problem with self image.

  4. Kathy Says:

    Dear Sissy,

    I have fussed for quite some time about the frantic behavior of moms in general. They really do get fluffed up over the silliest things, don’t they? What’s the big deal about jumping on the bed? I do it all the time and mom is always yelling to get down. (I get down in my good own sweet time. Drives her nuts….lol)
    Looks like it was a fun day and I need to have a talk about attending family events. I think I’m missing out on something.

    Shake a paw,
    Mr. Bettis

  5. Walden Says:

    Beyond adorable! If only my family reunions were more like this!

  6. Terrie Says:

    Glad you had so much fun at the reunion! Chance sounds like a great new cousin 🙂

    Yay for no more allergy pills! I hope Wondervet has a good suggestion for new food for you.

Leave a Reply

