Stop to Smell the Fiber!

Gretchen here.  Sis and I both owe a couple of proper thank yous to two dear “aunties”, but in the meantime, since I know Mama is going to blog about what Auntie ‘Nita sent her, I simply must tell you how much I LOVE that fiber… 

I’ve not rubbed and rolled in fiber or yarn for a really, REALLY long time, but I couldn’t help myself.  This stuff smelled like Auntie ‘Nita and some other kinda’ creature…

Sis didn’t quite get what all the fuss was about.  See that Auntie ‘Nita?!  Who REALLY loves YOU best? 

We’re waiting on Mama for photos so we can properly thank you for OUR gifts…

7 Responses to “Stop to Smell the Fiber!”

  1. Blue Moon « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I wasn’t the only one smitten with Anita’s fiber, but you’ll have to click over here to find out more… Published […]

  2. Sue Says:

    Gee Gretchen, maybe Mom will make you something pretty from that yarn since you seem so fond of it. Our Mom promises to make some of us sweaters this fall.

  3. gMarie Says:

    I totally snorted reading that. Must smell really, really good if Gretchen rolled in it. Yep – I think she wins the “who loves you best” contest. g

  4. Nichole Says:

    LMAO…… LOVE it…… esp love that second picture. Priceless! 🙂

  5. Anita Says:

    ROFLMAO!!! Too cute! Thanks Gretchie, I needed a laugh today. You girls are good for that, making someone smile…. 🙂
    Poor Sissy, she just looked confused as to why Mom wasn’t yelling, get off the fiber! SNORT

  6. Anita Says:

    Smelled like Auntie Nita, Cousin Jasmine & some snuggle dryer sheets. He he

  7. Anita Says:

    Oh, and maybe a bit of vinegar… I get a little heavy handed with the vinegar. 🙂

Leave a Reply

