Tailored Tutu

What?!  You don’t wear your tutu to play in the yard?!

Dearest Auntie Gmarie, I LOVE my perfectly-fitting purple tutu.   In fact, I get cranky when Mama takes it off of me, but she’s always muttering something about not ruining it.   I never knew clothes could be so fun!  It really is all about the fit, isn’t it?!  Evidently, I’m a snug at the waist, VERY short skirt kinda’ girl, but Dadaw says that shouldn’t surprise anyone…

Gretchen here.  Thank you too for my lovely PANK frock.  I love the dots and the ruffle!  I also really like the large leg holes; makes it easier to run and leap with Sissy.  We really liked getting all dressed up.  I also sincerely appreciate the timing; Mama was so excited about our new clothes that she didn’t bother shoving us into our patriotic hat and such.

We think it’s lovely to get pressies for Mama’s birthday, but Mama also loved that you somehow got Dadaw to cooperate with the surprise.  Dadaw said it would be okay for me to ask for my own PANK tailored tutu; I really do love clothes you know!

Did everyone have a nice 4th of July?

8 Responses to “Tailored Tutu”

  1. Gnome Mess with My Tutu « Chan Knits Says:

    […] or take too long to get a proper thank you out, but those fur-girls are timely.  Pop over to read their spin on their […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    Gretchen – I need mom to measure your waist and then I’ll get busy with a pank tutu. Sis – you need anything else? You girls look adorable – I wish I had dogs I could dress 😐 g

  3. Sue Says:

    Sissy, you look so darn cute in your tutu that I’m thinking a few of my girls might like their own.

  4. km Says:

    Adorable! So fun for them and for you. I want to see a photo when they’re in matching tutus.

  5. Anita Says:

    SNORT! You girls are just too cute & too silly. You always make me smile. 🙂

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    Well, ain’t you both jest the cutest thangs around? Bless your little pank and purple selves to bits!

  7. Anniebananie Says:

    You girls are too cute!!!!

  8. Nichole Says:

    LOL… adorable!

Leave a Reply

