Woof About Me?!

Please pardon Mama.  She’s been scattered lately.   

Gretchen is just beside herself because we haven’t had a chance to post our own proper thank you to Mr. Bettis and his pack.    Their mama-owner sent Mama some fibery goodies, and Mr. B saw to it that we got some yummies too.  They were even safe for me – Sissy – to eat!  Thanks, y’all.  We hear Mr. Bettis’s owner, the man of the house, was the one who actually made the selection for us.  Yum, yum!

In case you’re wondering, we’re doing great.  I’m not minding taking that big ol’ pill every other day, but I’m jealous that Gretchen has this new kibble.  I keep trying to grab a few bites, but she and Mama are pretty rude about not sharing.

Hope things are doing well for you!

5 Responses to “Woof About Me?!”

  1. Too Hot to Chase « Chan Knits Says:

    […] girls finally got up a quick thank you to Mr. Bettis and his family on their blog, but we’re all tired of this heat, and we’re just half-way through […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    And they say dogs don’t have tastebuds! What do “they” know anyway? Behave and maybe Momma will slip you a few pieces. I know she plans to call WV today and make sure it won’t upset your delicate balance if you get a nosh every now and then. g

  3. Barbara S. Says:

    Sadie says the best (and maybe only in her book) way to take those big pills is to have them inside a piece of Velveeta. Sadly I am not sure that is on your list at this point. Hang in there, it should get better.

  4. Kathy Says:

    Dear Sissy,
    I’m so proud of my owner for choosing the proper treats. This post was just read to him and I saw a twinkle in his eye and a quirky grin.
    Of course the Brat (that is Gypsy in our house) heard the word “treat” and started yapping! Yes, she has learned a new trick, she yaps for treats. Mom thinks that’s the cutest trick but I find it very annoying.
    Do you have any idea how much trouble I would be in if I barked for a treat?
    *sigh* I’ll say one thing, it doesn’t matter whether she begs, whines or yaps she gets treats but then so do I ;).

    I got a bit off subject here (mom says it’s a bad trait of mine and mumbles about ADD or some such prattle).
    I’m glad you’re doing much better. Take your meds like a good dog and your mom might give you a treat. hey! It’s all about the treats and attention, isn’t it?
    Shake a Paw,
    Mr. B

  5. Nichole Says:

    Yay for Mama getting fiber!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

