Sea my new food?

Gretchen here.    Mama’s been messing with my food for a few weeks now.  First, I was on Orijen, but someone pointed out that it’s a little high in protein, compared to the norm.  Mama did a bit of research and found out that the Wellness Core Ocean has a little less protein.  So, now we’re transitioning me to that one.  I’m not crazy about all of this change, but I don’t seem to have a choice in the matter.

Mama here.  I went with Wellness because it’s easier to find locally, and Sis did well longer on Wellness than any other commercial food.  I went with Core because it is grain free, and while we know Sis is allergic to corn, there’s a chance she needs a gluten-free diet too.  I went with Ocean, because frankly, as vigilant as I am, I cannot guarantee that Sis won’t snarf a piece or a mouthful here and there. 

I hope that one day, Sis will return to a non-prescription kibble too.  For now though, that’s only a dream, not even a realistic goal yet.

6 Responses to “Sea my new food?”

  1. Fotoless Fodder « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Well, I’m sure others would perhaps consider just sitting quietly until they could properly address those things, but y’all know I like to babble, so you’re going to hear about a couple of books and a couple of restaurants.  Gretchen also blogged about her new kibble on their blog.  […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    food is good. Enjoy your special food – is mom letting you use the dining room table for meal times? g

  3. scrabblequeen Says:

    Silly grrl. We love seafood, but our momma hardly ever shares hers with us. You’re soo lucky to get it daily! Woofs and wags, Sasha and Misty

  4. Nichole Says:

    At least you can get it local, right? 🙂 So long as she likes it… all is well!

  5. Sue Says:

    Our friends, Splash and Gracie, eat that and they love it. Our Mom can’t get it here so we eat a different brand, but also seafood flavor. Even Tsar likes it and he won’t eat shrimp or fish.

  6. StarSpry Says:

    I’m glad the food is easier to find locally! I hope all goes well…even if Sissy does get a few bites of food.

Leave a Reply

