About us

Happy Dogs on Thursday!  Mama wasn’t happy with my original post for today, which explained (yet AGAIN) how neglected we are by these busy humans, so when she found this meme on Charli’s blog, we agreed to participate. 

JazzyDivaAward
Mama won’t let us claim the award, but that’s okay because we’ll always have our precious Jazzy Diva Award from our kitty godmother and our favorite Auntie ‘Nita.

Anyway, seven things about us.

July 2010 017I get to go first!!!

Sissy here, of course.  I’m the oldest, so I get to share my list first, right?

(Yes, Sis… you’re the DIVA princess, so you may go first.)

 

  1. I don’t like this awful heat.  When is the snow coming back?
  2. Diets stink.  I like food, I’m thin as a reed, so I’m still confused about why Mama worries so much about what I eat.
  3. Dadaw has trained me (and Mama) to take Mama my food bowl(s) when I’m really hungry.  If I drop them at her feet, he insists I get more kibble, no expceptions.  It doesn’t ALWAYS work though; the other night, Dadaw himself got up and gave me a FOURTH meal, and then Mama glared at both of us and made me take a nap when I tired for more.
  4. I like to wrassle.  Gretchen says I mean “wrestle” but Mama says I wrassle and I should have been named Elly May Clampett
  5. I love to snuggle, especially with Mama, but I have a hard time going to sleep for the night if Dadaw doesn’t wrassle with me a bit on the bed first.
  6. Peppermints make my world go ’round, but only the hard, disc shaped ones.  I don’t like the puffy ones, or those dinner mint things so much.
  7. Except for tutus, I don’t wear clothes unless I’m REALLY cold.  I do like hats, scarves and shawls though.

June 2010 024

Gretchen here.   Sissy can be rather uptight about who gets to be first, who gets to snuggle Mama, etc.  I don’t get it, but it sure seems important to her, even though she didn’t put THAT on her list.

  1. See how I have my ear flipped back?  Dadaw HATES that.  Mama says it’s my wild-child look, but she says it with a smile.
  2. I guess I don’t worry so much about being first and all that because I can always wiggle my way into wherever I want to be.
  3. Mama picked PANK as my color, but it really is my favorite.  I can pick out PANK toys from the others, and they’re my favorites.
  4. Giving kisses is one of my favorite things EVER.
  5. I’m not always prissy and proper, as some of you seem to think.  I love to chase squirrels, bark at deer, and it’s funny when I hide from Dadaw… until he gets mad.
  6. Cars are evil.  I like to go wherever my pack goes, but I wish we could just walk everywhere.
  7. I do like to play fetch, but I’m not manic about it, except when we’re at work.  I get bored there…

Thanks for reading about us!  Happy little friday.

 

 

8 Responses to “About us”

  1. Distractions « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Hmmm…  How can I distract you?  With a little help, I distracted Gretchen from her rant on their blog, but we were busy enough last night that I didn’t get photos off the camera, into […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    Why won’t mean momma let you claim the Diva Award? mean, mean momma! Ignoring you and all. I’m sorry – you can come live with me and I’ll feed you all you want and take you for walks. g

  3. Nichole Says:

    Great post girls!

  4. Marjie Says:

    The oldest always goes first. My children have taught me this. Sorry Gretchen. Since Sissy’s bigger than you, she’ll enforce this.

  5. scrabblequeen Says:

    YOu ggrrrlls have a pretty good life, it seems. A good wrassle with your dad before bed seems reasonable to me…as does the idea of oldest goes first to Misy…woofs…Sasha

  6. Anita Says:

    I don’t like the heat either Sissy! I had to laugh at the wrassle & Elly Mae part…. so true! LOL

    (and it’s funny when I hide from Dadaw… until he gets mad) SNOL Too funny! 🙂

  7. Walden Says:

    The girls are adorable! I agree about the heat, Sissy and I agree about cars being evil, Gretchen.

  8. Kathy Says:

    Dear girls,

    You’re Divas in my book! Hubba-hubba ;).
    Cats just think they’re divas and ‘all that.’

    Shake a paw,
    Mr. Bettis

    p.s. Sissy, I’m with you on first in line. Those little sisters just push and shove their way in and mommas always think they’re so dang cute.

Leave a Reply

