I’m Just a Little…

August 2010 002…pink flower, hovering over the birthday girl…

The things I do to humor Mama and to make Gretchie feel special.

Here we are, all duded up for Gretchen’s birthday yesterday.  I just wasn’t in the mood for it, in case you can’t tell.   Mama had been gone too much this weekend, and I wasn’t about to cooperate. 

Dadaw couldn’t find a doggy bakery treat that I could eat, so they found some Banana cupcakes in the human food store.  Mean ol’ Mama made me split one with Gretchen, but it sure was good.   Gretchie also got a new, PANK Nylabone, and I got one of my biscuits.  I stole the bone from her and plopped down on it for a while, just because I could!

August 2010 007

Gretchen here!  Thanks for all the birthday wishes.  I too wish Mama and Dadaw had spent the whole weekend just hanging out with us, but there was still much snuggling, some ball throwing, some “wrasslin'” for Sis… 

I love my new jacket.  It’s “bedazzled”!

August 2010 005

Have a great week!

10 Responses to “I’m Just a Little…”

  1. This Little Light of Mine… « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Light of Mine… Yesterday was Gretchen’s birthday (see their blog for the fur girl account thereof), but on Saturday, I got a special […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    Of course it’s bedazzled! As it should be. enjoy! (happy birthday – but that’s me – a day late and dollar short – all the time) g

  3. Mary Says:

    Ah, Gretchen, you’re bedazzling in any color (but esp PANK). Happy belated B-day!

  4. Sue Says:

    What a pretty little shirt jacket. Happy birthday, you sweet thing. Sis, you certainly don’t appear to be in a party mood. Remember it’ll be you birthday again next.

  5. Nichole Says:

    Happy Birthday Gretchie! Glad your Mama found you a PANK nylabone of all things!!! 🙂 xoxoxo

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    You ggrrls get the best stuff! Our momma would never give us a cupcake…and Pank! bone sound delish..I mean really nice. Hope your birthday was paws down the best yet!

    Woofs…Sasha and Misty

  7. Dianne Says:

    Looks like a good time was had by all, even though Sissy was trying to hide it!

  8. Bubblesknits Says:

    Happy Birthday sweet Gretchen! 🙂

  9. StarSpry Says:

    I’m glad you had a nice birthday, Gretchen! You look great in your bedazzled jacket 🙂 And Sissy looks so sweet with her flower headband. Glad you both got some yummy treats!!

  10. KnittingitOut Says:

    Happy Birthday Gretchen!! I love your fancy jacket and the cute flower headband that Sissy is sporting.

Leave a Reply

