Mary can keep her little lamb…

Gretchen here.  Bless her heart…  Mama’s trying to find me my very own kibble, and I must admit, I do get caught up in the excitement of trying something new.

September 2010 010

Me and silly Sissy

Oh!  Where are my manners?!  Happy dogs on Thursday and little friday to you.  Why yes, Sis and I do celebrate little friday, because we relish having our humans home with us on the weekends.

Anyway, back to my food…  Despite my Irish heritage, I just don’t care for seafood, and now it seems I’m not much on lamb either.  The lamb kibble is tasty enough, but if you must know, it gives me gas.  (Pardon me… that’s so indiscrete, but Mama said I must be brutally candid.)  I’ve never really had a “wind” problem before, and frankly, it’s so upsetting that I just can’t enjoy the food.

Next up is California Natural, at Wondervet’s suggestion.    I see they have several fish and lamb options, so I’m sure Mama is going to try those, because chicken meal is very toxic to Sissy.  Wish me luck!

6 Responses to “Mary can keep her little lamb…”

  1. 29 squared « Chan Knits Says:

    […] that’s my thankful Thursday bit.  Gretchen covered dogs on thursday on their blog, and we’re all happy it’s little friday already!  What are you thankful for today? […]

  2. Nichole Says:

    We met a great lady from the parent company of California Natural at the Woof It Down Party last weekend and she gave our Mama lots of samples…. I still don’t think I need what they are referring to as “senior” food though….. its sounds awful!

    ~ Lola

  3. Marjie Says:

    Thor only eats Bites & Bones, because he just won’t touch anything else. But really, he won’t eat at all without table scrap. After all, if he doesn’t get human food, then he didn’t get fed.

  4. gMarie Says:

    I love it! Even though you don’t like fish or lamb, you get to keep trying it. I still say eat what you like on top of the table so Sissy can’t get it. You’re parents don’t use the table anyway!! g

  5. scrabblequeen Says:

    Well, maybe your momma is right…maybe the problem isn’t lamb or seafood, but just those specific kibbles? At least you get the fun of trying all those new foods! (we always love new foods here)

    Woof…Sasha and Misty

  6. StarSpry Says:

    Good luck, Gretchen! Charlie really loves new food, too. Unfortunately, it’s hard to find something that will last. Some only last a couple days before deciding it’s not the right food. Others can last a few months and then Charlie seems to get bored of the food and not want to eat it anymore 😦 I hope the California Natural works out for you!!

Leave a Reply

