Thankee Note…

… to a stranger.

September 2010 019Last weekend, we were in another town doing some shopping in their PetsMart.  Gretchen has settled on a food, and while I’m not happy with it, she and her Dadaw are, so…  At any rate, for the Knight to grab the larger bag, a nice couple who was doing our former routine of reading ingredients and rejecting formula after formula, had to step aside.  The Knight said “Excuse me,” and we headed for the register.  One aisle over and at the other end of the store, the lady of the couple tapped me on the shoulder and asked if we were buying ____  (why no, I don’t even know the brand name, but I know it is salmon, sweet potato and pumpkin, and my lil punkin loves it), and thrust a $5 off coupon in my hand.

I thanked her as she walked away, and I’m thanking her again here.  She didn’t know me from Eve, but her kindness is appreciated.  Happy little friday, Dogs on Thursday, and definitely, thankful Thursday.  Kindess from strangers makes the world a better place.

6 Responses to “Thankee Note…”

  1. Mama’s Little Helpers « Chan Knits Says:

    […] dogs on Thursday, little friday, and thankful Thursday.  There’s a post on the girls’ blog that covers the thankful part,  and I guess that means I need to take […]

  2. Sue Says:

    Yesterday we were doing that routine of reading and comparing ingredients. We wound up with the same food we’d been using, but I feel a change coming in the next few months.

  3. gMarie Says:

    made my heart swell. Kindness from strangers is good. g

  4. Kathy Says:

    So very thoughtful. Kindess extended in small ways is always good.

  5. Marjie Says:

    This is a nice story. $5 is no small chunk of change!

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    Sweet. My grrls are currently enjoying Salmon and Potato at mealtimes.

Leave a Reply

