Under the wire!

With Mama’s hectic schedule, we very nearly missed a very important celebration!

IMG00031-20100403-1209

Sissy at the vet earlier this year

National Vet Tech Appreciation Week runs through this weekend.  Different websites suggest different dates depending on whether your week starts on Sunday or Monday.

We love our vet techs.  They’re always patient and kind, even when Sissy sits on the part they’re trying to work on.  (Think taking a temperature…)  We’d love to go give them all licks and love ourselves, but Mama says that just isn’t in the cards this year.

Don’t forget to thank your own vet techs.  I think we’ll send them cards and get Mama to bake them some noms…

IMG00019-20101015-0848.jpgPS – This is what we’re doing today…  Prissing it up in the office, as Uncle put it…

Have a great weekend!  We have some pretty new dresses, so I don’t see why we can’t go to the wedding too.  I’d be really good, and Sissy…  Oh.  Wait.  I suppose I do understand…

5 Responses to “Under the wire!”

  1. Floatin’ Along « Chan Knits Says:

    […] doting Gramma MJ.  (And yes, the girls are at work today, and they’d like you to read their very important post today […]

  2. Sue Says:

    That pumpkin dress is adorable and Sis I love your neckwear. I should make some of those for my kids.

  3. gMarie Says:

    Sissy would be just like the dog in the Brady Bunch wedding – what was his name? it would be funny – if you weren’t the bride. So enjoy being at the office today looking glamorous.

    My pack said I need to bake pumpkin bread for my gang of vet techs. Hope your mom makes something equally yummy! g

  4. Dianne Says:

    I think dogs could only enhance any wedding!!! 🙂

  5. Jetta (by way of MomCat) Says:

    I love your new fall frocks! Sorry you could not go to the wedding, but we all had to stay home while our mom and dad went to a family wedding too!
    – Jetta, Joe, Max, Tico and Tippy (I included Tippy even though she can’t really hear anymore because if I didn’t she’d be offended – and you know how old folks are when them get offended!)…

Leave a Reply

