Pink Me!

July 2010 014Oooh, it’s an exciting time in our neck of the woods!  We tried on our Halloween costumes yesterday, and Friday is our Auntie G’s birthday, and then Saturday is my gotcha’ day anniversary, and Sunday is Sissy’s third birthday and Miss Marjie‘s birthday, and Monday is Mama & Dadaw’s anniversary, as well as Mr. Jaybird’s (G’s hubby) birthday…

Whew.  I hope I got those right.  Mama won’t let me have my own date book, so I had to try to remember it all from her calendar.  I think she’s afraid Sissy would eat my date book, which I suppose is a possibility.

Courtesy of Pampered Chef

In honor of all of that, and because we’re all thinking pink this month anyway, Mama’s having a contest.  If the pink dot mug was a little shallower, I’d like one for a food bowl.  Good luck, everyone!

Thanks too for the shout-out on Dogs on Thursday.   Don’t forget to send in those doggy costume photos!  I’m going to remind Mama every few minutes until she sends ours in…

7 Responses to “Pink Me!”

  1. German Vacation « Chan Knits Says:

    […] friday and thankful Thursday!   Gretchen, being the queen of charm and graciousness, has already posted thanks to the DoT crew for remembering two special days in Haddon Woods this weekend.  Of course, […]

  2. Dianne Says:

    You all have a very big weekend coming up! We will be thinking of you!

    Emma, Tara and Cooper

  3. Marjie Says:

    Thank you for remembering! Your momma needs to hunt for a big pink soup mug for you, Gretchen, but then, what will poor Sissy have for a special food bowl?

  4. gMarie Says:

    I love you Gretchen! I’ll drop a date book in the mail to you of your very own – will that work for you? You are a little dolly. And why can’t you use that lovely pink dot mug for a water bowl? it should be a bit deeper anyway. g

  5. Nichole Says:

    Monday is also Mr. Tut’s birthday too…. it’l be sad as his brother’s Mom will have her first without Tango.

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    So much excitement all at once, how DO you keep it all straight? And, our mom says thanks for the tip on the anniversary…

    Woofs! Sasha and Misty

  7. Terrie Says:

    I can’t wait to see your Halloween costumes! Happy belated gotcha’ day to Gretchen and happy birthday to Sissy!!! I hope you all had a great weekend 🙂

    Those pink mugs are adorable!

Leave a Reply

