Celebrate, celebrate!

Happy everything!  Here’s a quick look at the girls in their birthday hats yesterday, for Sissy’s third birthday.

DSC02527

This dog cracks me up.  She’s so expressive!  This photo screams for a caption contest, but I don’t see it happening, so feel free to entertain me in the comments.

DSC02529

Gretchen doesn’t like headwear, remember?  Plus, her noggin’ is quite tiny, so it’s always a challenge to find a way to get her to wear something…  Ironically, Sis was much more tolerant of her crown when it was too big!

DSC02531

The Knight wasn’t home for the first round of birthday hat photos, so he found these from Gretchen’s first birthday and tried to get the girls to pose for him.  Clearly, I’m kneeling at what should have been the girls’ eye level, but they were focused on their standing Dadaw!  And yes, that’s a healthy layer of dust around Sis’s hat; you can see that I store them with Gretchen’s wee hat on top.

The girls also want to wish Tut and the Portie siblings happy birthdays this week!  Are you celebrating anything in particular?

12 Responses to “Celebrate, celebrate!”

  1. gMarie Says:

    Adorable photos. I love that they both have black groucho marx mustaches. Abby does too! Maybe it’s a white dog thing?

    Sis is hysterical! Love the crown covering her eyes.

    Happy Birthday girls – I hope there were plenty of extra treats. g

  2. Anita Says:

    ROFLMBO!!!! That Sissy, just too funny! 🙂
    Great photos! And I know Sis had a wonderful Birthday!

  3. kn1tty cat Says:

    Arg, Sissy yowled. I said I want to EAT my hat, not MEET my hat!

  4. Pass the Plates « Chan Knits Says:

    […] had a great weekend!  I’ve posted a few funny photos of the fur-girls in party hats on their blog.  Sis had a very nice birthday yesterday, and […]

  5. Susan Says:

    Chelsea and Cory say HAPPY BIRTHDAY SISSY!!!!!

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    Love the first photo of Sissy! She singing, “Celebrate, good times, come on!” Happy Birthday and Gotcha Day to you both.

    Woofs. Sasha and Misty

  7. Sue Says:

    Funny photos. The first shot looks like Sis is singing Happy Birthday to herself. The one with eyes up is very cute but my favorite is Sis with the very large crown. Can’t say she has a big head!

  8. Nichole Says:

    OMG, love those photos! You need to submit that first one to the Smiling at TheBark.com… now that’s a MAGAZINE photo, not just a weekly web one! ha ha
    Love the dust line… too cute!
    Great pics, great fun and Tut says he wishes he could share his bday cake with the girls….

  9. Monica (aka monnibo) Says:

    Awesome photos!

  10. Kathy Says:

    Me: OMG! I don’t know what to say except…..ROTFLOL….oh my gosh, cracked me up. I don’t which picture I love the most the first or the second…Oh my gosh….this almost tops the tutu…..Showed the hubby and he just hee-hawed.

    Mr. Bettis here:

    Dear Sissy,

    Happy birthday and I hope you got some extra special treats. I know exactly what you’re saying in these pictures and we’ll keep it as our special secret. The humans will ponder and it just gives them something to do with their time other than catering to our every whim.

    In the meantime we’ll ‘have the last laugh.’ 😉

    shake a paw,
    Mr. B & Co.

  11. StarSpry Says:

    He he 🙂 The girls look so cute in their hats!

  12. Kathy Says:

    Happy Birthday!

    Saturday at the dog park we met the coolest, most friendly dog–a basset hound named Shirley. She was so cute!

Leave a Reply

