Good Eats!

(Mama here – my apologies to the Food Network and Alton Brown.)

November 2010 001

Pumpkin Pear Ginger Treats

The fur-girls, Sis in particular, are in love.  Monday night, I did a little fundraising shopping (explained on my blog), and I was truly delighted to find Planet Dog‘s new treats in my friend’s Blue Ridge Eco Shop.   Pumpkin Pear Ginger… doesn’t that sound like some gourmet dessert ingredient list?  The fur-girls sure think it’s something awesome.  They get treats for everything, but at the moment, these are the treats that make Sis squeak, spin and shiver in anticipation!  I’d wanted to try them when they were first announced, but it’s hard to justify shipping costs that basically double the cost of a product.  Luckily, the Eco Shop has solved that problem for me.  Thanks, Paige!! 

They also carry a nice selection of other Planet Dog toys, collars, etc.  I’ll confess here, so I don’t have to do it on my blog, that I’d never been in Paige’s store, because while I try to think about my carbon footprint, we don’t live GREEN, so I didn’t think there was much in there for me.  Wrong!  Healthy planet living happens across the board, as Planet Dog should have already taught me.

November 2010 001

There are my darling goofballs, dancing and diving for more PD PPG noms!  I finally captured Gretchen’s bouncy, bubbly personality in a photo!!

Happy Dogs on Thursday to you.  Where have you been pleasantly surprised to find great dog/pet products?

8 Responses to “Good Eats!”

  1. Shop Hop! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] little friday, Thankful Thursday and Dogs on Thursday to you!  I’ve already posted on the girls’ blog about an exciting new treat AND a new place to shop for doggy goodies, so be sure to check that out […]

  2. scrabblequeen Says:

    Aww…such sweet, goofy grrls! Glad you love your new treat!

  3. gMarie Says:

    Well – I do try to limit my footprint, by locally, blah, blah, blah – don’t know that I’m always sucessful however.

    My dogs adore the treats from the vet – the Science Diet ones? I’ve been buying them since Dudley would run and jump to get one since he got sick. Ain’t broke – not gonna try and fix it. I’m sure are tastier, move eco treats out there, but ….

    Love the photo of the bouncy silly girls. g

  4. Marjie Says:

    Great bouncy photo! It’s fun when they’re dancing in glee. I’ve never been able to get a picture of Thor doing a happy dance. They just never dance when you have a camera, do they?

    Thor does love those cookies I found at Agway; I need to go snag a few more pounds of them. And I don’t live green, either, but I do order and have everything possible brought in to me. Why drive and carry stuff when a guy in brown will do it for me?

  5. Nichole Says:

    Wait til Sis hears what the newest flavor of eats is…… we’ll be posting our review as soon as Mama can get pics!

  6. Sue Says:

    Love to see Gretchen doing her happy dance. She always seems so quiet in photos. My guys really aren’t picky about treats. Competition makes food disappear pretty quickly except for Tsar who is suspicious about everything.

  7. Kathy Says:

    😀

  8. Paige Says:

    Glad the girls liked the treats! Bring them in the Shop some time!

Leave a Reply

