Somebody Snitched on Me

November 2010 010

aka:  Sugarland’s Nuttin’ for Christmas 

aka:  Sissy’s Christmas song 

You can find the real words and tune at the above link, but here’s Sissy’s version:

I stuck my head in Mama’s bag

Somebody snitched on me

I slimed a box an’  gift tag

Somebody snitched on me

I drooled a river on the rug

I made Gretchen lick a bug

Dadaw tripped in the hole I dug

Somebody snitched on me

(chorus)

I’m getting’ nuttin’ for Christmas

Mama and Dadaw are mad

I’m getting’ nuttin’ for Christmas

‘Cause I ain’t been nuttin’ but bad

I left a bone in the chair

Somebody snitched on me

I pushed Gretchen on the stair

Somebody snitched on me

I did a dance in Dadaw’s throw

Tried to feed Gretchen yellow snow

Ripped up a pretty Christmas bow

Somebody snitched on me

… from there, return to the original lyrics which wrap up with:

Next year I’ll be goin’ straight

Next year I’ll be good, just you wait

I’m start now but it’s too late

Somebody snitched on me…

We’d like to dedicate our spoof to Mr. BFudge, Beau and all the other misunderstood, never a dull moment while they’re around dogs out there!

Of course, Gretchen is the snitch, just in case y’all think she’s perfect…

Merry Woofmas!

11 Responses to “Somebody Snitched on Me”

  1. Crunch Time « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Christmas Eve eve and anything else you might be celebrating today.  Do swing over and read Sissy’s spoof on her favorite Christmas song.  It’s mine too…  I should rip a CD with nothing but […]

  2. Mango Says:

    I bet you can do whatever you want and you are still going to get wonderful pressies. For sure!

    Slobbers,
    mango

  3. Sue Says:

    We love that song ad we all thank you for the dedication to Fudge, though he’s sitting in the corner pouting. Fudge is having a hard time being good for Santa.

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    WOL!! We love it, Sissy. Though we agree with Mango that you WILL indeed receive pressies for Christmas….’cause we know that momma will sneak you some when Dadaw isn’t looking, and vice-versa.

    Woofs. Sasha and Misty

  5. Anita Says:

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!! That song & Sissy are just too funny!! 🙂

  6. Kathy Says:

    ROTFLOL…..oh my gosh…that’s hilarious.

    Dear Sissy,
    Well the humans are rolling with laughter but I gotta tell ya, those terriers are Brats! Gypsy tattles constantly. I got into trouble today because I thought the cat wanted to play a good game of chase. Gypsy tattled (barked) and of course the human yelled, “Mr. B. knock it off.” It’s been like this all day. But I must admit to a good chuckle on trying to feed yellow snow to Gretchen…snicker…that’s too funny.
    Thanks for dedicating the spoof to me. I have a feeling I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas around here which only means I’ll be stealing…er….finding my own gift.
    Wishing you and the snitch a very Merry Woofus,
    Shake a paw,
    Mr. B

  7. Terrie Says:

    Ha ha! That’s a great song, Sissy 🙂 Don’t worry, I think you and Gretchen will get some wonderful gifts for Christmas!

  8. Knitting It Out Says:

    LOL. Enjoy!

  9. Nichole Says:

    LOL…. too cute!

  10. Bubblesknits Says:

    ROTFL Love it!

  11. monnibo Says:

    Thank you so much for the lovely postcard featuring versions of this photoshoot. It’s adorning my fridge right now!

Leave a Reply

