The Queen is on the Throne

DSC01022

The DIVA formerly known as the Princess

Sissy here.  Mama has been muttering that phrase a lot recently.  See, I was named Haddon Wood’s Princess of Joy after I came to reside here, but recent events have elevated my status and not only in my mind.  Since a couple of days after Christmas, I have been duly recognized as the center of the universe, because my eyes – especially the left one – have been all wonky. 

I don’t want any sympathy votes, so we’ll gloss right over the end result (had to remove that left eye when I stopped seeing out of it and it still hurt) and move straight into my photos and qualifications.  You see, I’ve been a documented DIVA since my earliest days here in the Woods.

Oh – I should mention that this post serves as my entry in the DIVA category for the Mango Minster contest.   I’d also like the judges to know that none of my photos are ‘shopped, because I’m just that much of a true DIVA… no photo enhancements required to prove it!  The rest of you?  Just stay tuned and please vote for me and for Gretchen when the time comes.  She’s a brat and all, but she’s a cute, dear brat, and if she wins and I don’t, I’ll still get presents that way, see?

DSC01007

Summer 2009

Here I am, rockin’ my signature purple party hat and a stoopid pink dress that does at least bear my former title (see the first photo of this entry), in honor of the brat’s first birthday.

Mama says I have to show you want she means by “The Queen is on the throne.”  She picked some of her favorite examples:

DSCN1973

Me, on my beach throne... complete with a Dadaw carpet

DSCN2064

Me, at the office on another human carpet... Mama says he retired not long after that.

Of course, being a DIVA and a queen forces many duties upon me.

DSC01604

Master multi-tasker: modeling while surveying my kingdom

DSC01988

Filling in for the Easter Bunny

DSCN2414

Layin' the smack down on Dadaw

DSC02017

Pondering a career change... but then Mama told me about bedpans!!

But of course, you can’t be queen without a crown. 

DSC02527

My special birthday queen crown... pardon the teeth, but the brat was crowding my shot!

As a final piece of evidence, I submit a photo of me, trying to appear humble.  Gretchen says I need a lot of practice, because I still look sullen.

May 2010 013

I'm soooo not into the peasant look!

Gretchen also says if I don’t thank the judges and REALLY thank the rest of you for reading all of this, I won’t stand a chance.  I’m rolling my eye, but since the kid is known for her manners and being all proper…  Thank you judges and fans, for reading this and for recognizing me as the royal creature that I am.

20 Responses to “The Queen is on the Throne”

  1. Terrie Says:

    You certainly are a Queen DIVA, Sissy! Wonderful photos 🙂 I hope you and Gretchen both win in your categories!!

  2. Artemisia, Fenris, Socks & Scylla Says:

    We thinks you has your Daddy totally under your paw.

  3. Bubblesknits Says:

    Love all the pictures of the Diva! =)

  4. Jed and Abby in MerryLand Says:

    Extra points for having the foresight to actually have the title “diva” in your blog name way before the Mango Minster categories were announced. That shows true dedication to being a diva! More extra points for walking on your subjects when they are available and making them like it! Good toofers are most important in a diva, and you’ve shown us your impressive set in two different photos. It IS good to be the Queen Diva! Good luck!

    Jed & Abby

  5. Jed and Abby in MerryLand Says:

    PeeEss: We’re sorry to read about your eye problems. We sure hope they finally got the pain under control. We’ll keep our paws crossed for your recovery.

    Jed & Abby

  6. Sue Says:

    Sis, you were born a diva. The title belongs to you, no matter what happens in MM. You’ve sure got our vote.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  7. Nichole Says:

    Sissy, you take the DIVA trophy….. paws-down! 🙂

  8. First ’11 FO « Chan Knits Says:

    […] fur-girls’ Mango Minster entries are up.   As seasoned bloggers and readers, you know that Sissy’s was done first – that’s important to her, so I’m just sayin’…  […]

  9. Marjie Says:

    Those of us who know Sis know that she is indeed a Diva. Her entry only proves it!

  10. Mary Says:

    Your Divaness is showing! You go, Girl!

  11. scrabblequeen Says:

    As one Queen to another, I crown you Diva Extraordinarie! You wear it well, Miss Sissy! Oh, and the grrls say you definately have their votes, too!

  12. Anita Says:

    HA HA HA HA! I lourves all those photos of the DIVA. 🙂 What a hoot she is. Only thing missing is the tutu. SNOL

  13. Kathy Says:

    ROTFLOL….oh my gosh….the bunny ears, the bandana etc…..I can’t stop having a good laugh. But I must agree with Anita…where’s the tutu?? LOL

  14. kathy b Says:

    I VOTE FOR SISSY ….Here’s to carrying on with Grace!

  15. kn1tty cat Says:

    Good Luck, Sissy! We’re rootin’ for ya!

  16. Fiona (and Abby the Hippobottomus) Says:

    Hi! We’ve never met before, but one of the things I like SO MUCH about MangoMinster is the opportunity to meet new doggies! You are SUCH a diva!!! I love the human carpet thing – they are our servants after all!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  17. asta Says:

    I Think you awe a pawfect and bootiful DIVA!!!
    Good luck
    fwom a fellow diva
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  18. Fiona (and Abby the Hippobottomus) Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! A most deserved ‘Diva’ title in MangoMinster!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  19. asta Says:

    CONGWATULATIONS DEEW SISSYBWAVA!!!!!!!!
    CLAPCLAP CLAP!

    You awe a twoo Queen!!! and I know you will weign supweme fow this yeaw
    I’m so glad you won
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  20. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    Congratulations to you, Sissy! You are a true diva!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

Leave a Reply

