Mardi Gras Princesses!

Happy Dogs on Thursday and little friday.  Yeah, we fur-girls celebrate little friday too.  We love our weekends with our humans. 

February 2011 009

Mama did bring us pressies from her trip.   All beads were courtesy of the registration packet and/or the Junior League of New Orleans.  Mama says to be sure to tell you none were obtained in the more … traditional … method.

February 2011 006Sissy also got this silly mask.  I don’t do headwear, so Mama -wisely – didn’t even try it on me.  Sis couldn’t see out of it, so she didn’t like it one bit. 

Mama here – it is a pretty shade green.   Looks good with Sis’s “red” hair, doesn’t it?  I still want a dress this color, but since Vintage Vegas is covered, it can be a regular “day dress” so that I can get lots of wear out of it.

Don’t you love the tongue?  Crazy dog.  MJ asked me why I put the mask on Sis, and I’m a bit ashamed to say that my response was, “Because she lets me.”  Hem.

9 Responses to “Mardi Gras Princesses!”

  1. Signature Colors « Chan Knits Says:

    […] has her own post, featuring their presents from NoLa.   Just before I left, we all got a very special package.  […]

  2. Sue Says:

    You both look lovely in your beads, I like the pose the Diva strikes to show hers off.

    I wouldn’t like the mask either, Sis.

  3. Nichole Says:

    That is a most adorable shot of Sis…
    What dress did you get for Vintage Vegas?

  4. Mango Says:

    Oh I don’t really care for the mask myself even though I know it is part of the celebration, but the beads are splendid.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. gMarie Says:

    Well if Momma would put the mask where your eyes are – instead of your eyebrows you might like it better. The beads are fabulous – and don’t believe a word of what she says about how she obtained the beads – I know “the rest of the story!” :o) g

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    You grrls rock the beads, but we don’t like the mask that covers Sissy’s pretty face and doesn’t let her see. Though we feel we should mention, Sis, you DO look good in that green.

    Woofs. Sasha and Misty

  7. Terrie Says:

    The girls look so pretty with their beads! I love Sissy’s tongue, too 🙂

  8. Bubblesknits Says:

    lol Love the look, Sis. And the beads look fab on both of you. : )

  9. Anita Says:

    LOL!! Love your beads gals! 🙂

    And mommy puts masks & stuff on Miss Sissy cause she lets her & because Sissy loves the attention too. 😉

Leave a Reply

