I’d like to thank…

February 2011 006

I was too busy celebrating to pose for pictures!

DIVA here.  (Or Sissy, if you knew me when…)   It is with great pride that I announce that the wise and wonderful judges of Mango Minster selected me as the Shameless Doggie DIVA winner!   I’d like to thank everyone who voted for me, Mango and his staff for hosting the show again this year, my own staff for their fine entry on my behalf…

There.  I think that covers it.  Mama and Gretchen have been wearing me out with their lists of what I should and shouldn’t do.  Pfst.  I’m Queen DIVA of the bloggy doggie world for a year!  Dadaw gets it.  Maybe I’ll have him help me with my Best of Show entry.  (Mama here – isn’t that a hoot?!  Dadaw barely knows what a blog is, has never been to Flickr…  HA.)

Just in case the judges are watching, while this isn’t my offical entry, I have been working on a list of demands  things I need to enhance my DIVA persona and lifestyle.

  • New pillows for my thrones.  That includes the sofa, loveseat, bed, and the car.  They must match the decor AND be big, squooshy and of a material that doesn’t hold dog hair, because alas, I do recognize that it is visually unappealing when not attached to a dog.
  • A new, ROYAL purple harness.   We learned yesterday, thanks to Fudge’s mom (go vote for him today, please?  it would be lovely to see a friendly face in the best of show ring), that like my brother Mugsy, I should be in a harness at all times, because collar pulling (of course I pull; I have people to see!) causes strain to my eye.
  • A tiara.  I’m sure the dazzle helped that Carmen win the popular vote.  It’s a little prissy for me, but being a DIVA isn’t painless.
  • My own email address.  I’ve let Mama slide on this one for three years now (Mr Puffy already had his own email addy when I came to know him!), because frankly, staff (Hem – Mama and Gretchie) handles most of my correspondence, but now that I’m a celebrity, Mama has to step it up.
  • A cause.  Gretchen says all pageant winners have a platform.  No problem.  I already am working on eye health awareness, with a special focus on primary glaucoma.   I really do plan to use my new-found title and fame for good!
February 2011 002

Shoutin' out to the Woods... I won!!!!!

What am I missing?  I’m sure Mama is overlooking a few things, because frankly, she and Gg are both a bit too humble and don’t get how important it is to be the center of attention.  

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to start working on my Best of Show entry.  Oh, I hope I win…  will I get a big, purple ribbon and sash if I do?

11 Responses to “I’d like to thank…”

  1. Nichole Says:

    Congrats Queen Diva! 🙂 Job well done….. and a great post too! You certainly need a tiara and Zeus can not believe that you don’t have one yet. He said squishy pillows are a must too, though he prefers to fling them all over the house.

  2. Sue Says:

    Sissy, that’s what we love about you, your total lack of humility. I personally think humility is highly overrated. There are too many important things to accomplish, like gathering all the stuffies in the house into one place and peeing on all the high spots in the yard. Humility gets in the way.

    We know you will do a great job of representing all diva dogs over the next year and if you win Best In Show, we’ll personally see that you get your purple ribbon and sash.

    Much love, Fudgie

  3. Queen of the DIVAs « Chan Knits Says:

    […] living it.  In case you haven’t seen Sissy’s post, she won the Shameless Doggie Diva category!   Thanks to everyone who voted (please consider […]

  4. gMarie Says:

    Love this post! Sis – I thought you weren’t to call rest of the family ‘staff’? Of course you forgot your own stationary and the pretty peppermint return address stamp I found at Christmastime that your Momma said you didn’t need. Hrumph! I knew I should have just sent it to you! g

  5. scrabblequeen Says:

    Wooo wooooo woooot! Your staff better get busy, there is sooo much a Diva needs….right?

  6. StarSpry Says:

    You go girl!! Congratulations, Sissy! You have a wonderful platform and the crown looks great on you, what more could we ask for? 🙂

  7. Bubblesknits Says:

    Congratulations sweet girl! /smooches/

  8. Barbara S. Says:

    Congratulations Miss Diva Sissy! (From all of us here, even Miss O is happy for you.)

  9. Mango Says:

    WOW! I guess Judge Anakin knew what he was doing. You sure have the attitude. Way to go oh shamelss one.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  10. Louise Says:

    Yeah! Sissy!!! You Go Girl!!!

  11. Jed and Abby in MerryLand Says:

    Congratulations, Diva Queen Sissy! A most well deserved victory! And we applaud the seriousness with which you assume your duties and, most especially, the promotion of your platform for your coming reign. You are a credit to us all.

    Jed & Abby

Leave a Reply

