Drum Roll Please…

January 2011 016Our lives will never be the same now that Mango Minster 2011 has come to an end.  For the three of you who didn’t hear Mama whoop and shout, allow me – Lady Gretchen Greer the Crup, Readers Choice Mango Minster 2011 Insane Cracker Dog – to present my sister…

Wait.  Somebody get the orchestra playing, “There she is, Miss America…” 

It is my honor to present the DIVA formerly called Sissy, Haddon Wood’s Princess of Joy, the newly crowned Best In Show, Shameless Doggie DIVA, who now will only answer to Queen DIVA Sissy, Best in Show

Photo courtesy of Mango Minster

Mama borrowed the coronation photo from Mango Minster’s post.  Yeah Sis, I see the tiara.  Just remember, I don’t care for anything on MY wee noggin, so I’m not THAT jealous. 

Oh – and of course, Sissy wants to know if Mango’s mama has any fabric left over from the snazzy purple suit.  Hem.  Sis?  Mama can’t sew, and I don’t think you get a tailoring allowance as part of your award package.  

I do have to urge you to go read Judge Frankie’s whole presentation.   At least I know what I’ll be doing tomorrow; I’ll be trying to help Sissy understand what a great responsibility rests on her bony shoulders.   Maybe it won’t be as hard as I’m fearing… she’s been focused on her platform – canine glaucoma awareness and education – since Mango Minster was first announced, so with a little luck, she’ll take off her tiara and open her ears…

photo

The Queen Diva on ONE of her thrones

Sissy here – I do want to thank everyone again and again for voting for me, visiting our blog, and I especially want to thank the judges, sponsors and hosts of Mango Minster.  I was a little worried this morning when I was visiting the other Best of Show dogs’ blogs that Mama hadn’t made it clear that I fully intend to use my new TITLES!!  (two!  I’m so excited!)  to help promote my cause.  Gg needn’t worry either; I’m aware of my duties as the most visible DIVA in the doggy bloggy universe, and I will uphold them with pomp and pride.

Now…  I’ve heard that Mama has extra funds in her party dress budget…  Gg?  Let’s go shopping!

Gretchen once more – we do want to wish everyone a happy Valentine’s Day!  Licks and love to one and all!

DSC02023

18 Responses to “Drum Roll Please…”

  1. Fiona (and Abby the Hippobottomus) Says:

    Congratulations, Sissy! A well-deserved honor! And Gretchen, if Sissy gets to be ‘a bit much’ (if you know what I mean…) you can always come visit us until her head deflates a bit! 😉 Just kidding, Sissy!!!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  2. gMarie Says:

    Congratulations dear girl! I’m sure you will live up to the obligations being the winner of Mango Minister involves. 🙂 g

  3. Richie Says:

    Many, many congratulations on your wins Miss Sissy, I fink da judges made a fine choice. It is nice to meet yu, likes yu I has only one eye butt we don’t know why I has only one, it doesn’t stop me from doing anyfing either and my Mom says it make me look saucy cos I always be winking at da ladies.
    Anyway Congrats again yu deserves it !
    Luv
    Richie

  4. Mango Says:

    Miss Sissy certainly is deserving of the title and I was happy when Judge Frankie chose her. Of course there will be no living with her now what with her swelled head and all. No worries. It’s only right. She is a beautiful princess. Oh, and Gretchen, most cracker. Hehehe.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. Terrie Says:

    Congratulations Queen DIVA Sissy!! Way to go girls! You both did wonderfully in the show. I’m sure Sissy wil do a brilliant job promote her cause 🙂

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  6. Power of Love! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] grateful for all the support for Mango Minster last week.  If you haven’t seen the girls’ post, go read that.  Really.  I’m a proud mama and I’ll […]

  7. kn1tty cat Says:

    slurps and wags to you gals from me and my pals!

  8. Khyra Says:

    Khongrats Sissy!

    Woo showed ’em that hussies and divas ROKHK!

    I’m sure we’ll khoordinate a furry fitting transport to honour your pawesome win in the group that led to your BIS at MM 2011!

    Having judged BIS in 2009, I know what an akhkhomplishment it is!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  9. Nichole Says:

    Congrats Queen Diva Sissy of Haddon Woods…… well done!

  10. Sue Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day Miss Queen Diva Sissy BIS,
    I wish you could be here at the party today. I’ll eat a cupcake for you.
    Love,
    Sir Fudge RN, Bad Sport 2011

  11. Grace Yaskovic Says:

    Wow Sissy what an accomplishment and what a sweet sister, to brag on you so—you are a queen in your own right GG, Hugs to you both!!!

  12. Marjie Says:

    Your poor Mama! She will never be able to live with the burden of having TWO award winners in the house, especially when one has the “Best” title attached to her!

  13. Anita Says:

    The tiara looks awesome Miss Queen Diva Sissy! (you’re still my Sissymonster!) Congrats to you & to your sister Gretchen! I’m proud of you both, you deserve it. You gals make me smile almost every day, even if I don’t want to, anyone who can do that surely deserves the best of all awards! 🙂

  14. scrabblequeen Says:

    Oh, you’re both such emblems of Dogdom, it is no wonder The Diva won best of show. Congrats to Sissy on this new honor, and again to GG on her own award. Looking forward to seeing all the swag from the next shopping trip.

  15. Golden Gracie Says:

    You go girls!!!

  16. Anakin Says:

    Congratulations Miss Sissy!! Mr. Frankie done a fine job at picking a winner!!

    Me was super excited when me found out yous won!!
    Enjoy – ‘cuz yous for sure deserve it!!

    Congrats to yous sister Miss Gretchen too~
    (Don’t let her steal yous thunder… hu hu’s)

    big hugs little miss

    ~Anakin Man

  17. Mischka Says:

    Congratulations to Miss Mango Minster!
    You have conquered the heart, like your namesake, the Austrian Queen Sissi.
    You are a devoted servant: Cracker Dog Mischka

  18. Bubblesknits Says:

    WOOT WOOT!!! I’m so happy for the DIVA!

Leave a Reply

