Easy…

Mama says “easy” a lot when we’re walking…  Sissy gets all worked up and charges ahead with her nose to the ground, so before she gets to the end of the leash, Mama reminds her to take it easy. 

Cory and crate rest

We’re guessing Cory needs similar reminders, or will very soon.  Mama says it’s hard to be an active, terrier puppy on crate rest…

Happy dogs on thursday, everyone!

10 Responses to “Easy…”

  1. Feelin’ Green « Chan Knits Says:

    […] thankful today that Cory is back home, resting comfortably.  Gretchen kindly posted about that for all of us.   What are you thankful for today? Published […]

  2. Cory Says:

    Gretchen, thanks for thinking about me. I don’t understand this mess. My leg is a little sore, but it has hurt for months, since I hurt it. I don’t understand why now is different. I had to sleep in the “box” last night instead of snuggled in the bed with Mom. I had to be in the “box” while we watched TV last night. Chelsea isn’t in a box!!! Mom did finally lay in the floor next to me. That wasn’t bad, I could give her kisses that way.

    Do you know why my life has changed, and not for the good, so much??

    Cory

  3. The OP Pack Says:

    Poor Cory, at least so far he looks a bit wiped out so he won’t be minding that crate time. We hope the surgery went well and will cross our paws for that little guy to be doing better soon.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  4. Knitting It Out Says:

    Oh Cory, you are so cute. I’m sure you will be back to your terrier frolicking soon enough!

  5. Nichole Says:

    Rest up Cory!
    Happy DOT to all!

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    Thanks for the update, GG. We feel Cory’s pain…we only like ‘the box’ when the door is left open!

    Woofs. Sasha ans Misty

  7. Sue Says:

    It’s never easy to stay quiet and still, but I’m sure his Mom will help him during his recovery.
    Samba

  8. Terrie Says:

    I’m glad Cory is resting up at home! Good luck to mom with keeping him less active for a while!!

  9. Jed & Abby in MerryLand USA Says:

    We’re also keeping our paws crossed for Cory’s speedy recovery. We know the crate rest is rough, but so essential for a permanent fix. We hope his loving mom has lots of toys and chewies to put in his crate to entertain him. Tell him he’s lucky he doesn’t appear to be required to wear the Cone of Shame along with being crated!

    Did the Queen Diva get her tiara yet? Or an email address?If not, heads may have to roll.

    Jed & Abby

  10. Cory Says:

    Gretch, your Mom says Easy!! My Mom says DOWN!!! DOWN!!! DOWN!!! I want to stand on my hind legs. In the kennel, everywhere!! So she just keeps saying DOWN. Doesn’t she understand I don’t want to be DOWN?? I feel fine. I want to play!!! Can you get your Mom to talk to my Mom?? I can’t seem to make her understand!!!

    Thanks
    Cory

Leave a Reply

