No Bunny Ears Here!

Happy Dogs on Thursday! Some of our friends have donned bunny ears for a contest. That wasn’t happening here. We did the bunny ear thing last year.

DSC01992

April 2010

I – Gretchen Greer – finally have Mama trained to accept that I do not like stuff on my head or feet. I’ll wear every dress or sweater she gives me, but please… nothing on the head or feet! And I’m not crazy about kerchiefs, even when Mama tries to make them sound more feminine than bandanas.

IMAG0023So, I’m not at all jealous that Sis came home from the vet with a purple, egged bandana. She likes ’em. More power to her. And maybe the Easter Bunny will bring me a new frock instead? A girl can dream…

Does the Easter Bunny come to your house? What are you hoping he leaves in your basket?

8 Responses to “No Bunny Ears Here!”

  1. The OP Pack Says:

    We put our paws down too and said NO to bunny ears. We don’t do dresses or coats either, we have enough fur to carry around.

    We are hoping for some yummy homemade treats.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. gMarie Says:

    I’m hoping for a new big bunny to make my best friend, pack around the house, use as a pillow and generally play with until it falls apart. I love stuffies as big as I am. 🙂 Beauregard James

  3. Nichole Says:

    That’s a mighty spiffy bandana Sis has got there! I heard the proceeds went to a great cause too… kudos to your Mama!

  4. Sue Says:

    We have an Easter biscuit hunt every year. It’s so much fun and we get to eat all the biscuits we can find. Last year the Bunny left carrots because they’re healthy, but they don’t have much of a smell, so we had a hard time finding them. We hope he goes back to cookies this year.

  5. Kathy Says:

    I love Sissy’s bandana! Lucy has them for most holidays. I found a St. Patrick’s one after the fact at Walmart. So we’re good for next year. We don’t have an Easter one though. Oh well, I’ll be gone that weekend and Lucy will be at the kennel, or as I tell her, Uncle Jack’s. Makes it sound better, I think.

  6. Khyra Says:

    They were purple…

    Chikhken thighs were mentioned…

    I had a weak moment!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  7. scrabblequeen Says:

    Ohmygosh! I checked out the Bunnies (ears and tails) and LOVE the litter of bunnies, Buttons, and Santa. Too darn cute. Glad your momma finally listened to you GG re the head thingies….

    Woofs…Sasha, Misty, and the mom

  8. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    You look like you have sprouted wings, Gretchen Greer!
    We allow bunny ears but only with LOTS of treats!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

Leave a Reply

