PANK Power

Happy Dogs on Thursday!  Mama has a most un-dog-related post up – Bless her heart – but it’s for a good cause.  

To celebrate, I’m sporting my favorite (only?) shirt-dress.

June 2010 014

See the purple “good girl” on my hip?  Yeah, that’s me!

February 2011 006Of course, Sissy has her own kinda’ PANK but purple crown…  Dadaw doesn’t like her to wear pink, not even PANK.  Hrmph.  Spoiled, that one…

Do certain colors make you happy?   We already know many of our doggy pals tend to favor a certain color or two, but what about you humans?  Mama likes bright and primary colors, although the silly woman keeps bringing home white right now, and then fusses when Sissy gets too close.  Duh?!

8 Responses to “PANK Power”

  1. Show Your Stripes « Chan Knits Says:

    […] little friday and Thankful Thursday!  If you’re looking for doggy cuteness, pop over to the girls’ blog.  Photo courtesy of Pampered […]

  2. Sue Says:

    You two share my favorite colors, pink and purple. I never liked red when I was a kid but now I have quite a lot of it in my wardrobe.

    Although I like yellow and yellowish greens on other people, they look awful on me so I avoid them. No white in this house. Yesterday I put on a brand new white shirt that was given to me by a friend. Norma Jean had to admire it up close and it now has a big brown paw print on the front.

  3. Nichole Says:

    The Lapdogs have taught their humans that they should not wear white… but black can be just as tricky in our house!

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    Miss Misty can wear just about ANY color with her glossy black fur. Sasha, believe it or not, has had only ONE colllar and leash (matchy, matchy) since since birth. However….the harnesses currently in use are red and blue. I’d like to change that….

  5. AlisonHyde Says:

    Pretty in Pank!

  6. Louise Says:

    Purple is my very best favorite color and guess what Gretchen, pink is my second best fave. Of course you girls sport the colors fabulously!!!

  7. Jed & Abby in MerryLand USA Says:

    Well, the purple crown is a start, but we were looking for a diamond tiara for Queen Sissy. Gretchen’s dress is really cute.

    Jed likes bright colors. Abby doesn’t seem to care. Mama dresses to match the dog hair. We’re rusty brown, so she wears a lot of that now. And patterns are always better than solids for hiding dog hair, so mama’s tops are mostly patterned.

    Jed & Abby

  8. Bubblesknits Says:

    Any bright pretty colors make me happy. Nothing dark or dreary. Love the pictures of the girls!

Leave a Reply

