Mangominster Award – part 1

Happy Dogs on Thursday and little friday!

Gretchen here.  Some of you may have figured out that I’m a lot more like Mama than Sissy is, so when I won the Readers Choice Award for my category in Mangominster, it took us – Mama and me – a VERY long time to settle on a prize.   The awesome Pumpkin gifted me a Cafe Press gift certificate.  (Pumpkin’s shop here)  

photo

Some of you might have seen my awesome PANK ceramic bowl on Facebook.  See…  I’m a little picky about my food bowls.  I won’t eat from metal, and Mama won’t feed me from plastic, so… ceramic it is. 

photoThe bowl is a SMALL.  It’s a little BIG for me, but I’m going to use it anyway because it’s MINE, and I lurvers it.  Thanks, Pumpkin. 

Dadaw is excited about the size because he agrees that Mama is ALWAYS trying to STARVE us.  I won’t wish her away too soon, but I wonder when Dadaw might feed us again?

Do you have special bowl requirements?   Sissy, like the boy-dogs before us, is only allowed to have metal bowls, because she insists on carrying them around when she wants a snack, and ceramic might break – the bowl, me, a human foot…

11 Responses to “Mangominster Award – part 1”

  1. Dreaming of me?! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] wrote a lovely post today, so be sure to check it […]

  2. gMarie Says:

    Well Little Miss GiGi – that’s a beautiful bowl. I too lurves it. Has Momma considered that maybe if she gave Sis ceramic – she might not be able to pack it around?

    And you tell Dadaw that a trim dog is a healthy, long living dog 🙂 g

  3. Nichole Says:

    Love that bowl! We just got a small bowl from Cafe Press with our Daddy’s racing logo on it…. we probably won’t get to eat from it though, I think Mama is going to use it to display things at the race track… poop!
    -Zeus, Lola, Tut & Sophie

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    A very appropriate bowl for you Miss GG. Our momma has given us all ceramic bowls now, too. She got tired of people kicking/knowcking over the metal water dish, and then she felt bad because I (Sasha) had a cute ceramic dish and old Misty didn’t…so naturally she bought HER one too.

    Woofs…Sasha and Misty

  5. Bobo and Meja Says:

    We have a very certain bowl that we drink water out of. We used to have a big metal bowl that we liked for about 6 years (the same bowl that Mommy washed every day.) Then one day we decided (got a hair up our butt -Hey Mommy that’s rude!) we didn’t like that bowl and wouldn’t drink from it AT ALL.

    Well Mommy tried every bowl she could think of, bought vessels from the store, etc and finally we agreed on this little bitty ceramic bowl. It’s so tiny that Mommy has to refill it after one of us takes a drink! Mommy says we’ve done this just to aggravate her. Well DUH Mommy!!!

    Bobo and Meja

  6. Sue Says:

    The year before the pups were born I bought everyone unique ceramic bowls, two apiece. When the pups came along I switched everyone to metal because the ceramic ones were getting broken. I wonder how that happened?

    Every night I load all ten bowls into the dishwasher and in the morning we’re ready to start again.

    Rob gives extras when he feeds and he’s not always careful about who gets what, so I try to supervise feedings.

  7. The Road Dogs Says:

    That is an excellent choice, Gretchen! Adorable AND functional!

    PeeS – We’re not even gonna try to explain what goofballs we are that we haven’t been able to find your blog. Let’s just say we kept going to your OLD blog and wondering what was going on. We finally found your new blog. Yay!

    The Road Dogs

  8. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    What a beautiful bowl, Gretchen. We love pink too! Mitch used to use the brakefast bowl to try and slow him down but it sorta didn’t so he’s back to using a metal bowl now, just like mine.

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  9. Mango Says:

    I think that eating out of the proper bowl is quite important. I bet your foodables taste better now, right?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  10. Mary Says:

    My Dad isn’t too particular about our dog bowls. To the point where I (Jake the Staffie) use a metal pie tin and Abby (Dobie) eats out of the big, tall dual feeding station (water one side, food the other). We eat in separate places because I have a fondness for sharing A’s food (while not bothering my own till later–saving it, just saying). Of course, A likes to bark while he eats…so face it, we are weird. And considering that A and I aren’t too discriminating about what we eat on neighborhood strolls (grass, pre-digested materials from other “friends” on the block….) well, we’re not too picky about our bowls.

  11. KittyplusCoco Says:

    We are picky about our bowls too. We don’t like metal because our bone ID tags sound like an alarm when we eat. The noise really caused me not to want to eat. We have a ceramic bowl at our Grandpawrents house, but don’t really like it either. Mom tried these modern looking plastic bowls with rubber stoppers on them and they were a hit. We like that they don’t move around too much, and we wouldn’t dare pick them up or chew on them.
    Your new bowl is very pretty and girly.

Leave a Reply

