Green Bandana Day Reminder

Green Bandana Day June 10th 2011

Last call!  If you’re reading this after noon, central US time zone or so, it’s probably too late.  Otherwise, rush to send your you in green photos to Sue for her pack’s big day tomorrow!

Oh – and of course, happy dogs on thursday and little friday to you. 

Luckily, Miss Sue gets it and encourages all kinds of attire in the color of the year.  I – Gretchen Greer – look forward to Bandana Day each year because I should get a new frock in the color.  Sissy as you recall, doesn’t like dresses or even shirts, so she shows solidarity with a bandana, usually in some off-beat way.

May 2010 013

RED Bandana Day 2010

June 2010 004

Red 2010

Last year, we were rockin’ our InsectShield ‘danas.  I don’t like neckwear, but I don’t like bugs either, so when it wasn’t too hot, I’d wear mine. 

Why yes, that is a visible haze in the photo.  We’re having that kind of weather now too.  I don’t mind it so much, but Sissy is rather sensitive to the heat, and no walks are happening until it cools down.  Hrmph.

DSC00647

Blue 2009

2009 was the Blue year.  Miss Barbara made us these Chief Knight approved ‘danas, so I was a good sport and wore mine for the photos, but I’m glad Mama went straight for a new frock for me this time. 

I must say though, I do look rather dapper in a ‘dana, don’t I?  Hmmm…  Maybe I should reconsider my disdain for them?

photo

Green 2011

As a reward for taking this walk back in time with me, I’ll share an out-take from this year’s photo shoot.    It also gives you an idea of what my life is like.  Sis *IS* quite the DIVA, but as you probably know from watching some of the infamous human divas, being a diva doesn’t mean you have decorum.  Luckily for my sister, I have enough for both of us and this photo isn’t as indecent as it could be.

Sigh.  That Sissy is so uninhibited!

6 Responses to “Green Bandana Day Reminder”

  1. gMarie Says:

    Oh that is hysterical. I am so out of the loop. I really want my work life to settle down so I can get back on schedule with my ‘social’ life. Got a magic pill? I’m going to have to post green photos by myself tomorrow. g

  2. Sissy Sees « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I’d be remiss if I didn’t urge you to click right over and check out Gretchen’s fab post, especially if it’s before noon Central time, USA.    And yes, the sweet, dear baby often […]

  3. Nichole Says:

    Oh darnit… we forgot to snap our GREEN photos! boo.

  4. Sue Says:

    Thank you girls. We love that last picture of Sissy wearing her bandana around her muzzle and lounging on her back. We’d do that too if we could get away with it. Mom has a migraine e so she hasn’t been blogging, but today she’s working on the bandana post. We’ll see you tomorrow.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  5. Anita Says:

    ROFLMAO!!!! I LOVE, love, love that last photo! 🙂

  6. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    We can’t wait to see your green this year, guys!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and MItch

Leave a Reply

