Do you read?

Just a quick question for the humans…

Do you subscribe to or regularly buy any dog publications?  A neighbor gets Whole Dog Journal and currently has an offer from DogWatch sitting on my desk (because the mail isn’t fool-proof).  My great aunt used to get Dog Fancy, and I know there are countless others…

What do you recommend and why?  (And all the better if it can arrive electronically, via Nook, Kindle, iPad or email!)

 

 

7 Responses to “Do you read?”

  1. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    Our mom doesn’t buy any doggie publications. We wish she did!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  2. Bubblesknits Says:

    Every now and then I’ll buy one when I’m at PetSmart. As for subscriptions, though…not yet.

  3. Let’s Hear it for Bassets! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] also a post from earlier in the week that has very few replies, and that surprises me.   I’m curious […]

  4. Kathy Says:

    I like Bark. (Maybe it’s officially called The Bark.) Lots of good practical info, fun articles, and it features stuff like dogs in art or movies or… I enjoy reading it. I get it at Barnes & Noble and haven’t really looked into subscribing.

    Here’s a link: http://www.thebark.com/

  5. Sue Says:

    Our Mom used to subscribe to Whole Dog Journal, Dog Fancy and Dog World. She thinks the last two are available electronically, but isn’t sure.

    Now she only gets The Courier, that’s the PWD Club magazine, and The AKC Gazette. But she does still pick up copies of the others now and then and also reads them at the library.

    She has lots of old copies upstairs in our library. If you need info on a particular subject, she can look it up for you.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  6. Jed & Abby in MerryLand Says:

    We get Whole Dog Journal, which has good articles on food, training, health problems, etc. They do annual reviews on quality dog food: dry, canned, raw [frozen & some DIY recipes]. Used to get Dog Fancy, but mama thought it was rather light weight. Don’t know if WDJ comes in an electronic format; mama is stubbornly a printed page sort of person.

    Jed & Abby

  7. Nichole Says:

    We used to get Whole Dog Journal and Dog Fancy … and I think our subscription to The Bark just ran out. While I love them all, I’ve found I just don’t have time to read magazines like I used to. I have a stack of Rachael Ray mags and Food Network, as well as knitting mags and Bark that need catching up on…

Leave a Reply

