I’m so Honored!

Mama falsely accused me last night and as penance, Aunt Mary (blogless) sent her a link for a tee she’s going to have to wear in public – OFTEN.

Land’s End.  Yeah, it only comes in girl sizes, but see… Aunt Mary has met us in person and she kindly suggested Mama could wear a big size.  Hem.  Wish it was purple, but the Labradog got that color.  Poor little Gretchie didn’t even get featured, so the PANK will make her feel represented too.

December 2010 004

Just LOOK WHO is standing on the table... and Mama put her there!

Oh – and just what was I so wrongly accused of doing?!  Well, Mama has been letting us – um… me specifically, since that perfect brat has been allowed to stay out of the crate since she was a few months old – stay gated in the bedroom for a few minutes here and there, so last night when they went to dinner, Dadaw just waltzed out and told us to wait and be good girls.  (Gretchen says the wait was just to hold our position while they left.  Good thing, ‘cuz I wasn’t standing still for long.)

Mama told the guys at the firehouse they couldn’t stay long because surely I was at home getting into something.  WAS NOT!!  I was a good, good girl.  Never mind that she moved my treats so I’d have to put my paws on the table to get them…  I didn’t. 

photo

Office version of our pillow pose

We tried to look cute in our pillow pose when she was ready to leave for work this morning, but into the crate we went.  She says it’s going to take a lot of proving before THAT can happen.   Hrmph. 

What should her next penance be? 

And where did they get that awesome tiara?  I want one JUST LIKE IT.

14 Responses to “I’m so Honored!”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Be patient, Sissy, and you will earn your freedom.

    I agree, that IS an awesome tiara!

  2. Penance and Ponte « Chan Knits Says:

    […] have to see Sissy’s post if you want to know about the penance.  Since I “have to” place an order anyway, […]

  3. Susan Says:

    Good girl Sissy!!! Keep up the good work and you will get there.

  4. gMarie Says:

    Oh that is adorable! If it doesn’t fit – send it and a pillow it will become. Maybe with a purple fleece back to make The Queen happier. g

  5. scrabblequeen Says:

    YOu know Sissy, if you hadn’t achieved such a reputation in the past, your momma wouldn’t have made such a terrible accusation! Just sayin….but glad to see such cute penance. I think it would look great as a pillow, like gMarie said.

  6. km Says:

    My little one picked out that shirt. I don’t know why I didn’t think to email you when I saw it. And I LOVE the LE dress you picked for yourself.

    (Yesterday at Talbots, Rachel fell in love with a t-shirt. The store clerk kindly mentioned that a Petite P (smaller than a small) might fit. If it hadn’t have been long sleeved, it would have. And she’s only a size 8 at LE. Luke’s winter jacket fits me! The sleeves are a bit short, but I can fully zip the jacket. And he’s only 9! I do hope the T fits you. If it’s not wearable outdoors, it for sure could be a jammie top with some cute flannel pants.

  7. Mary Says:

    Now come on, Sissy, if Mama is going to wear a shirt with your brand on it, don’t you think you could give her a break? Will have to keep on the lookout for that tiara. Darling, you’d look maarrvelous!

  8. Sue Says:

    We’ll check and see if the store near us has any more tiaras. Morgan loves hers and she thinks you should have a matching one.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  9. Katherine Says:

    Oh Sissy, I hope Macy doesn’t read your post and find out that Gretchen is allowed to stay out of the crate. She will never let me hear the end of it! I have always told her that JRTs MUST stay in their crates when they are alone–it’s a law. I guess I shouldn’t have fibbed to her.

  10. Bubblesknits Says:

    I was wondering if you’d seen that t-shirt yet. lol We just got our catalog and you’re the first person I thought of.

  11. The Road Dogs Says:

    What a cute pillow pose! You two are adorable! Love this shirt and think your Mom should be THRILLED to wear it 🙂

    The Road Dogs

  12. Jed & Abby in MerryLand Says:

    Excellent choice for a staff uniform, Your Royal Highness! Your new vet sounds great – and very smart about JRT’s. Jed is also an unemployed working dog who needs a job. Is there any reason, beyond staff time, why Gg couldn’t do both CGC and agility or flyball? And even if HRH Sissy eventually goes blind, that would not be an impediment to, say, nursing home visitation. Mama had a blind dog once and after a short adjustment period, he got around a treat with his ears and his nose for guidance.

    Jed & Abby

  13. Tobi Says:

    Oh my stars, I must have that shirt!

  14. Nichole Says:

    The tee is darling! Can’t wait to see it ON your Mom!

Leave a Reply

