Celebrating Dogs

Happy dogs on thursday, little friday and National Dog Day eve!

DSC01969

Sissy looking out on the Atlantic Spring 2010

Whew.  There’s a lot going on, but I’m keeping an eye on things.  Two nights ago, we had a tremble in the night, and we had another one at nearly the same time last night.   Not cool, especially when Gretchen sounds the alarm and I’m sound asleep.   Dadaw insists he and I could have happily slept through the shake-quake if Gretchen hadn’t been so mouthy…

DSC01979

Gg smelling ocean breezes

Speaking of the brat, Monday is her birthday.  Mama doesn’t make a big fuss about these things and Gg is far too proper to ever solicit good wishes on her own behalf, so here I am.  Sometimes, you just have to be a little assertive.  I think Gg and I are both getting new raincoats for her birthday.  Fine with me, as long as mine’s purple!

8 Responses to “Celebrating Dogs”

  1. gMarie Says:

    So Sissy, it seems you are just reminding everyone that wee GG’s birthday is coming so you can get a gift? I hope your mother is able to find a purple raincoat for you!

    And yes, some dogs are a very good early warning system. 🙂 I hope you never have the need to be thankful for her EWS. g

  2. Mary Says:

    Early Happy Bday wishes, Gg! You’re a good sister, Sissy.

  3. Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara Says:

    We did not know there was a special National Dog Day – we thought every day was Dog Day – BOL.

    Happy birthday to Gretchen. We bet you will both look great in your raincoats.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  4. KittyplusCoco Says:

    Happy Barkday Gretch! Nothing wrong with a few well wishes. I’m all for getting a gift on my sis’s birthday! Maybe I should tell my mom that..

    Kitty

    Pee.S. My eye was doing fine until recently it has become visibly milky right in the center. Boo. Mom is worried and sad, although it doesn’t seem to bother me a bit. My next appointment in in two weeks.

  5. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    Happy birthday a wee bit early, Gretchen!
    We can’t wait to see your new purple raincoat, Sissy!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  6. Bubblesknits Says:

    Seems I need to get my butt in gear and get a package to the woods! ; )

  7. Sue Says:

    Guess what!! Our Mom bought cupcakes so that we can celebrate Gretchen’s birthday with you guys. How much fun is that? Stay close to Mom this weekend while that nasty storm is hanging around. We’ll be thinking about you.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  8. scrabblequeen Says:

    Thank you for posting about Gg’s birthday. Mom has been so forgetful lately, she nearly forgot her own b-day! Hang on tight over there, no more shaking and no flooding either…stay high n dry and safe.

    Woofs. Sasha and Misty

Leave a Reply

