Queen for the… ever?

February 2011 006Today’s a most special day in the woods.  It’s Sissy’s fourth birthday!  (And yesterday was Gretchen’s third Gotcha Day, but for obvious reasons, we can’t make but such a big deal out of that.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, you don’t know Sissy.)

And please excuse the over-used Mango Minster publicity shot.  I do promise a new tiara has been secured for today’s paw-ty back in the woods this afternoon, but I couldn’t give it to the Queen on Gretchen’s Gotcha’ Day, now could I?!

October 2011 005

Fetchdog card

Fetchdog sent the DIVA this card… presumably because I never used the birthday discount code in August for Gg’s birthday, so they stepped it up with the DIVA/Queen.  Personally, I think she needs the Old Glory sweater just because they show it on a basset in a lovely fall setting, but what do I know?!

Because the girls love a paw-ty, but Gg isn’t really much on other dogs in the flesh, we’re having a virtual paw-ty.  You can enter two ways… firstly, by visiting Fetchdog and suggesting what the Queen for the day week   month  Forever might want to spend discount on, and I suppose to be fair, suggestions for the Wee One will also be accepted.

The second way to enter is to go visit our pals the PWD pups.  Wednesday’s their birthday, and while Gg would be totally overwhelmed, Sue and I are sure Sis would have a ball with her pack.  (Don’t worry Gg, in this virtual visit, Rob and Dadaw will go supervise the rambunctious ones and you, Sue and I will hang out and have tea on the deck, just watching it all.)

Just come back and report in, and then we’ll come up with a prize or two next Monday!  You can receive one entry for gift suggestions and another for wishing the PWD pups a happy bday.  Maximum enteries – 2 per pack.

18 Responses to “Queen for the… ever?”

  1. Kari Says:

    I went to visit fetchdog – never been there before – thank you for sharing.

    I went straight to the costumes cause ummm I love dogs in costumes and Fred will not wear one 😦
    I LOVE the Daisybee Halloween Doggie Costume its so girly and the cutest bee one I have seen.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRINCESS and happy gotcha day too to the Queen 🙂

  2. Kari Says:

    We went and visitied them, I love following their blog, so many little cuties!!

  3. Queen of our Hearts « Chan Knits Says:

    […] day… but today is a celebration!  Please pop over to the fur-girls’ blog and enter the contest.   We intentionally didn’t announce prizes because we want everyone to participate… […]

  4. Sue Says:

    A huge virtual party! What a great idea. Mom bought 3 Dog Bakery sandwich cookies, the kind with the yummy frosting in the middle and she has Frosty Paws in the freezer. Mom can’t believe that we’re going to be five years old. She acts like it was last night that she delivered us. This is going to be one great birthday celebration because you’re joining us.
    The Portie Pups

  5. gMarie Says:

    I’m pretty sure in real life that’s exactly what happened too! Happy gotcha day to GG and happy Birthday to Sissy – don’t tell them the wishes came in on the same day – I was busy yesterday. g

  6. gMarie Says:

    Okay – as cute as the Old Glory sweater is, Sissy would hate it and it would be too big for the wee one – so waste of money to spend a discount. I love the human W-A-L-K tee shirt. I also know that Sis would love the peppermint toy as well as possibly the reindeer scarf. Let me know what you end up with. g

  7. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning Says:

    Happy Birthday to the Queen and may she reign forever:) And Happy Gotcha Day to Gretchen too.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  8. Susan, Chelsea and Cory Says:

    Old Glory OR the Striped Poochie PJ’s!!! I am sure she wants PJ’s!!! 😉

    Long live the Queen!!! 😉 And her loving subjects!!!

  9. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    Happy birthday, Sissy and happy gotcha day, Gretchen! We hope you both are having wonderful days!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  10. Khyra Says:

    Happy Happy Happy Happy Queen Day!!!!

    I hope there will be khake!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: And Happy GD GG 😉

  11. emmy Says:

    Happy Birthday Sissie and a belated Happy Gotcha day to little miss Gretchin!!! I am a fan of all those soft cushy beds over that at FetchDog. My Mom has only spent the last 2 hours looking at EVERYTHING but as she reminds me…it’s been 22 years since she had a puppy and “things” have changed!!
    Have a Happy!
    Miss Bowser

  12. Mango Says:

    Happy Birthday princess.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  13. Katherine Says:

    Happy birthday Sissy, and many more to the Queen of Doggy Diva’s! I love the picture on Fetchdog of the Old Glory Sweater! I’m sure that is you modeling for the photo shoot!! If they haven’t already given you the sweater for your modeling efforts I think it would be a perfect birthday goody. While you were posing I’m sure you picked up the peppermint chew toy as a gift for Gretchen!! I know she would share.

    Anyway, hope your day is the best ever and you have as many happy birthdays as I have had. I’ve been pampered at all 9 of them. We Divas love our pampering!!

    P.S. Gretchen, I don’t like having other dog bodies around either. I even woof at dogs on TV and it took me two years to get Max shaped up so he doesn’t annoy me. We JRTs are above all that pack mentality!

    Smooches,
    Macy

  14. gMarie Says:

    One more time! Just visited Sue and wished Tess a happy birthday – she’s lucky to share with Mr. gMarie – hopefully she’s not as cranky as he is. 🙂 g

  15. Bubblesknits Says:

    I like the Be Your Own Dog baseball cap, but then I like caps. 😉 Give both the girls lots of love for me for their special days.

  16. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA Says:

    Happy Barkday, your royal highness! And happy Gotcha Day to Gg! We vote for one of those nice throws or blankets, what with winter coming on. You can share it.

    We’re off to wish the Portie Pack a happy birthday.

    Jed & Abby

  17. Shutterfly Cards & More « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and more!   Please don’t miss the contest on the girls’ blog, or their very quick and even easier muffin […]

  18. kn1tty cat Says:

    My four added to the bunch caused a little extra, special chaos!! If only Tippy had not lost her hearing somewhere in middle age… 🙂

Leave a Reply

