Baking for Barkers?

That's Sissy's signature...

“No” is coming from the Grinch-ma a lot right now.  Why must she bake things we can’t have?  Do your humans bake for you?  I – Gretchen Greer – happen to know she’s gotten two doggie recipes in the past two days, but no… she keeps on with the chocolate and sugar and…

Mama does let me help with wrapping, but not Sissy.  Something about drool and wet paper and more “Leave it!”…

Wishing you a merry Christmas and lots of treats and toys, and holly-jolly humans!

 

12 Responses to “Baking for Barkers?”

  1. Christmas tunes, cookies and paper cuts « Chan Knits Says:

    […] – Gretchen has her own take on my Christmas Eve morning routine. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  2. Susan, Says:

    In Cory’s case that would be the last few MINUTES!!!

    I have no affiliation with this just a Westie Rescue fund raiser. If you want doggie treat and human recipes, the Westie Rescue Southeast Cookbook “Westies in the Kitchen” is available for $22 + $4.95 (s&h) at:
    Westie Rescue Southeast
    512 Grand Oaks Dr
    Brentwood TN 37027

    The tuna fudge is in the oven!!! So we will have a “paw rating” soon!!!

  3. Sue Says:

    This year our Mom made dog cookies first. Now we can relax while she makes people cookies. We aren’t allowed to help with wrapping because we like to play tug with the paper and rip it into little pieces.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  4. Mary Says:

    Hey Gretchen, At least Your Mama even thought about a recipe. Ours won’t even go in the kitchen. However, she does share her near empty yogurt container, so not all is lost. Merry Christmas! Jake and Abby

  5. Beauregard James Says:

    My mom doesn’t bake. Honestly have you ever tried to eat anything she’s tried to bake? I won’t even eat it and I have a steel gut! Hope your mom makes something you can sample soon.

    Beauregard James

  6. Terrie Durgin Says:

    That’s a cute letter 🙂 I’m sure mom will bake something just for you and Sissy soon. I hope you get lots of toys and treats tomorrow! Merry Christmas!!

  7. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning Says:

    It isn’t so easy for Mom to do a lot of cooking right now. She is hosting Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day dinner too. She has promised to make us some cookies next week. That’s OK because we hear there will be ham and turkey in the meal plans.

    Happy and Blessed Christmas to you from all of us.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, Lightning, and Mom

  8. Anita Says:

    I got my gifts early today so I would have a chance to play with them. Once my family starts opening gifts I’ll have to go take a nap under the bed or something. Too much noise & goings on for me. 🙂 I hope you & Sissy have a very merry Christmas!!
    Love, Jasmine

  9. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    Remember that bone cookie cutter and cookbook that we got from George and Tess? Has our mom made us doggie cookies? noooooooooooooo – but she did make cheesecake and we will get one itsybitsy forkfull of thank, thank goodness!
    Merry Christmas, Sissy and Gretchen! We hope Santa is good to you!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  10. Mango Says:

    Can you send me a peemail when you get a chance? I have something to ask you.

  11. scrabblequeen Says:

    Um…no. Mom hasn’t baked for us in, forever! On the bright side, though…we got chicken jerky in our stocking, and the boy who is home from the place where he wears uniforms got us some great chews, AND Daisy Dog got us some cookies, too. So, we’re doing great, when you add in the roast beef scraps and juice….

    OH YEAH. WOOFs! Sasha and Misty

  12. Katherine Says:

    Oh Gretchen, I feel your pain! Mom buy yummy people cookies that she won’t let me eat. Then, she buys yummy doggie cookies and she won’t let me eat more than one or two of them. Something about my girlish figure! Anyway, we are lucky pups!! I hope you and Sissy had lots of pink pig and green frog squeaky toys and jerky treats in your stocking. I did!!

Leave a Reply

