Thorsday Bad Debate

Courtesy of K9's site

Hey!  Sissy here.  I’ve been told I owe Auntie Nichole a public apology, but hear me out first. 

Yes, I stole the nearly WHOLE bag of K9 Granola Factory cookies.   No, I didn’t even intend to share them with Gretchen, but I spilled some in my grab and dash, so I think that makes her an accomplice or something, right? 

However, the strength of my case rests on the humans and their carelessness.  Dadaw and Uncle Cal knowingly left me – er, us – loose and unsupervised in a house filled with temptations.   I’m not known for self control, so they should have known better.

Then, there’s Mama.  She opened the treats, fed me – er, us – the treats, knew I – er, we – loved them, and yet still left them within my grasp on the edge – I do mean it! – of our treat table, in an unsealed bag. 

So.  I am indeed sorry I – er, we – no longer have our yummy specials from Auntie Nic and her pack, but it’s not my fault… riiiight?

Oh – and Gg says I have to say happy Thorsday.  She’s a bit of a focused, wet blanket, that one, but I – er, we – do wish you a wonderful Thorsday with lots of yummies and no “leave it!”s.

But I do wanna’ know… who is bad here?  I really don’t think it’s me, and while I’m all for dragging her down with me, we all know Gg and her bouncy self can’t hop up on a human-waist-high table.  I’m not denying I took the treats from someplace I shouldn’t have.  I’m just sayin’…

 

14 Responses to “Thorsday Bad Debate”

  1. Thorsday Quickie « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thursday and everything else.   Please visit the fur-girls’ blog.  Sissy has quite the appeal today, and I have a question from earlier in the week, which quickly caught the eye of the product in […]

  2. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning Says:

    They were a gift for you, right? As long as Gretchen got some crumbs, we think you are innocent.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  3. Sue Says:

    Samba says: You were fully within your rights. They were your treats. They were left out in the open. You were not confined and obviously since you had no way of knowing if the humans were going to be back in time to feed you before you starved to death, you had no choice but to help yourself. That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.

  4. Mary Says:

    Jake and Abby say: All’s fair in love and treats…

  5. gMarie Says:

    I think Samba hit the nail on the head and I totally agree with you and would have done the same thing – Lucy.

  6. Katherine Says:

    Yes Sissy, you are definitely innocent. I am a great believer in the “whatever happens the humans are responsible” principle. You were only doing what you saw as the humane thing–making sure you and Gg didn’t starve. And of course you ate more of the treats than Gretchen because you are bigger than she is. Also, I’m sure you didn’t want Gg to get hurt jumping that high. Just because she can do it doesn’t mean you want her to risk it! You are in the clear Sissy. Don’t worry, Mama will see the light. That’s why we love them so much.

  7. Susan, Says:

    Sissy, AuntSus here. I think folks are being a little easy on you. While there are definitely extinuating circumstances, I think you might have to take a little bit of the blame too!! You don’t get off completely free!!!

    But, if you had a tummy ache, that would qualify as punishment, then you would have already “served your time” and all would be good!!

    Aunt Sus

  8. KittyplusCoco Says:

    I’m a bad, bad girl Sissy. You can ask anyone. Heck, I even eat things that aren’t even technically “food”. Yes, you did take those treats, but don’t apologize! It is easier to ask forgiveness than ask permission. Mom always says that, hehee. I bet they were delicious.

    Coco (the naughty one)

  9. scrabblequeen Says:

    ROFOL…oh Sissy, what piece o work ou are! And trying to blame Gg, too, who was really only trying to clean up after you, sort of hiding the evidence, at is were. Sounds like a classic case of the ‘blame game” to me. Mind you, the dogs don’t agree with that assessment.

    Sasha and Misty’s mom

  10. River Says:

    My mom always says if it’s in dog reach it’s the human’s fault. Usually she laughs. Sometimes she cries like when we got all the Krispy Kreme donuts. Humphrey threw up some of them but she said she did not want pre-digested donuts. We did!!

    So, in our house you’d be innocent.

    love & wags,
    River

  11. Maggie and Mitch Says:

    It’s all Dadaw and Uncle Cal ‘s fault! They should have known better. We’re so happy that you scored!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  12. Nichole Says:

    The Lapdogs all say you’re in the right Sis… they think the humans are the ones that should *know* better and feel if the humans leave anything within the dogs’ reach, they mean for the dogs to eat – er, inhale – it. 🙂

    Lapdog Mama is glad you enjoyed them….. 😉

  13. The Road Dogs Says:

    Score one for Sissy! Yay! Foster dog Lucy ate a whole bag of Zuke’s Hip Action (a BIG bag) ’cause Dad put them in the BACK of the van. Didn’t he KNOW she would smell them through the unopened plastic bag and NOT be able to resist and just HAVE to hop over the seat while he was driving? Well, he SHOULD have known. Blame it on the peeps Sissy. And repeat after us – IT’S NOT YOUR FAULT! BOL!

    The Road Dogs

  14. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA Says:

    Well, it’s unanimous: you have been tried by a jury of your peers and acquited. Well done!

    Jed & Abby

Leave a Reply

