Whether the weather…

Whether the weather is cold,
Whether the weather is hot,
We’ll be together whatever the weather,
Whether we like it or not!

The editor here…  that’s how I learned what I believe is actually this little poem.  I accompanied a cousin to an acting workshop once, and that was one of the warm-up exercises…  I don’t remember anything else about that adventure, other than which cousin I was with, but that little ditty stuck with me! 

March 2012 001

Anyway, I recite it often for the dogs, especially for Gretchen when the weather doesn’t suit her, and when things are falling from the sky, it’s most unsuitable according to the wee one.

Now back to our regularly scheduled Thorsday post, brought to you by the letter W – as in what the heck?  weather? whether? and so on.

 Gretchen Greer here.   It *IS* a very happy Thorsday, mainly because that cold white stuff is gone, and today, it’ll be warm enough Sissy will pant and get all slow and pokey on our walk this afternoon.  Personally, I’m pretty sure I’ve never been too hot, but Sissy prefers the cooler weather and almost never wears a coat!

March 2012 002

I especially hate snow – sleet, rain and anything else that falls from the sky – when it’s coming down.  It’s bad enough that Sis routinely, accidentally wipes her slime on my head or back, but who needs to be pelted by stuff from the sky?!  (Other than Mama… that weirdo will actually reach her hands out to catch snowflakes, and has been known to tip her head back and try to catch ’em on her tongue.)

The only nice thing about snow is it makes a wonderful backdrop for my darker fur and for my PANK vest with the furry trim around the hood.  Do you like snow?

10 Responses to “Whether the weather…”

  1. Giving us all a bad name « Chan Knits Says:

    […] forever dedicated to our beloved gentle giant friend), Gretchen is bemoaning the snow over on the girls’ blog.  Personally, I loved the quick, beautiful snow day on Monday and I’m also quite pleased to […]

  2. Nancy Says:

    Gretchen, I share your opinion of snow: I do NOT like it. When it snows, I prefer to stay inside and knit or read. What do you do on snowy days? Do you nap? Play catch? Chase cats?

    We need to be patient, Gretchen because Spring and its warmer days will soon be here.

  3. The OP Pack Says:

    Gretchen, you know we LOVE snow, but we sure haven’t seen much of it this winter. We like the weather now, cool, not too warm, sunny with the occasional shower. But we know that heat and humidity isn’t far away:( You look very handsome in your lovely coat.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara,and Lightning

  4. Nichole Says:

    That fluffy white stuff sure does help to show off your spiffy PANK coat Gretchie!

  5. Katherine Says:

    Oh Gretchen your vest with fur is soooo pretty. I understand where you are coming from about the snow and stuff from the sky, and also about Sissy’s slime (Max does the same thing to me). I kinda like the snow when it finally gets on the ground but it does make my tummy cold when I walk in it. I’m even used to Max’s slime because his kisses mean he loves me and wants to curl up with me for a warm nap. I guess there is a good side to everything!!
    Macy

  6. Macintosh Mitch Says:

    What a cute poem, Gretchen!
    I’m a snow lover and I’m heartbroken that we didn’t get any to speak of this winter. Mom thinks we’re going to have a white Easter. We shall see!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch

  7. Sue Says:

    Oh Gg, we wish you could send all that snow to us. We missed out on winter this year and we do love to play in the white stuff. We have spring here and we’re trying to send some your way. Just wait!
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  8. gMarie Says:

    well my pack loves snow! and I enjoy it as long as I can stay inside watching it. But I’m also with your momma in the trying to catch it department. 🙂 g

  9. fern reed Says:

    I was looking for my comment and then I remembered that I couldn’t leave one b/c the comment box wouldn’t come up!!!
    They got that fixed~~~YAYA.
    We had a warm night and Zoie got her first kill in the dark!!!

  10. fern reed Says:

    She is a really pretty dog today and she smells like rabbit, dead rabbit!!! Going bad rabbit!!! Some is coming out in Poop too!!!

Leave a Reply

