Open Gate!

Happy Thorsday!  I just wanted to share a poster we created over the weekend.  The fur-girls’ Aunt Sus found a photo of a little terrier in mid-leap with a very similar quote, and I offered to turn it into a print for her.  Then, I got to pondering copyrights and all, so…

Gate open 2

Copyright blah, blah...

And that’s pretty much Sissy’s life philosophy.   It’s all the more perfect since Susan also leaves part of her heart in the Outer Banks… oh, just a few miles away from where this photo was taken. 

Yeah.   I had an 11×14 print made for our house too, but I’m wondering now if maybe I should frame it and gift it to my aunt (the owner of said piece of heaven) for Easter… and then order another for home?

Speaking of Easter, will we see you at The Five Sibes’ Easter Parade?

11 Responses to “Open Gate!”

  1. fern reed Says:

    Run Sissy and Gretchen!!! What a beautiful place!!! Happy happy Easter!!!! Have fun !!!
    Happy is the only cat that I really wish I knew her story. I have not cared that much before!!

  2. Nancy Says:

    I think your aunt would love the poster!

  3. Dogeared Thorsday « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I hijacked the girls’ blog today, but I love the photo shared there so much that I’m slapping it up here too.  If you want to know the rest of the story though, click over… […]

  4. Natalie Martinez Rush Says:

    LOVE that picture!!

  5. gmariesews Says:

    I think you should frame it and give it to your Aunt – she would love it! It’s a beautiful thing. g

    ps – i’m so mad at myself! I took photos of Lucy for a blog post last night and this morning published Drifting Snow instead of blogging! UGH.

  6. Katherine Says:

    Love the print!! Those are two happy pups! Gretchen runs with her ears back, just like Macy.

  7. Sue Says:

    Sissy’s legs look so long in that shot. Now that taxes are finished, I’m turning to more interesting and enjoyable activities. One is printing out some framable photos of my gang.

  8. susancyr Says:

    You can always get another print made and we could all 3 have one!!! 😉 I can’t wait until mine arrives on Monday!!! 😉

    Aunt Sus

  9. Bubblesknits (@Bubblesknits) Says:

    OMG…that’s awesome!!!! I love it! 😀

  10. StarSpry Says:

    I just love that picture!

  11. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA Says:

    What a wonderful picture! And that’s our philosophy, too. With an addendum: if they forget to leave the gate opened, dig under it.

    Jed & Abby

Leave a Reply

