Thank you, I’ll Have Another

February 2011 006Happy Thorsday, y’all!  Sissy here…  Gretchen is on squirrel watch, so I’m stuck composing my own post.  Hrmph.  A DIVA’s gotta’ do what a DIVA’s gotta’ do…

Did you see Mama’s smarty-pants post over the weekend?  Little miss perfect put her allowance on the wrong horse, and they just laughed at me, but if they’d listened, we’d all have some extra coins in our purses!  *I* picked the Derby winner!! 

I’m demanding a new hat as an apology and/or trophy.

What do you think?  It’s not so fancy I couldn’t wear it around the house, or on walks…  and it’s reversible too. 

Of course, even with your help, it still took 11++ months for me to get a proper tiara, but feel free to see what peer pressure can do here too.  Mama thinks this is all very humorous, but I’m hoping I’ll Have Another is the long-awaited Triple Crown winner Mama has been fussing about for all of my life and most of hers…  THAT would teach her to mock me, wouldn’t it?!  (And if that’s the case, I should get an apology pressie after every race and my own big ol’ ring of flowers when he wins it all, right?)

11 Responses to “Thank you, I’ll Have Another”

  1. Dog-ma Day? « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I launch into the real topic of my post, I would be remiss if I didn’t direct you to the DIVA’s rant – er, post.   As if Sissy needed another excuse to be full of […]

  2. fern reed Says:

    Sissy I LOVE LOVE LOVE hats and I wish I had a pretty hat like yours!!! So very nice!!!

  3. gmariesews Says:

    Sis you crack me up! First – does that hat have ear holes? Or are you expecting Momma to cut it up? You know she doesn’t do that. I know you have floppy ears, but it won’t be comfortable sitting over the top of your ears – trust me on that one. If you need help, my momma might be able to help yours but it’ll prolly take her 11+++ months to get it done too.

    Second – I do hope your horse wins and a ring of flowers will be amazing. I hope you get one! Lucy

  4. Katherine Says:

    Hello Sissy, Macy here. I certainly think you deserve the purple hat just on general principles. (Being that you are, after all, THE DIVA). I bow to your superior horse betting talents!

    Tell Gretchen to watch out for those squirrels. They are wild this year. Max and I had one chase US yesterday. That was totally unexpected and I’ll tell you what–when a squirrel chases you RUN!!

    Happy day!

  5. Shiloh'n Shasta Says:

    Diva Queen Shasta here–
    I B-LEEVE you DEFINITELY du NEED that new hat. We DIVA’z NEED all the finery we can git – that remindz me, I NEED to haf a heart to heart talk with my mom to git ME, a DIVA, sum more finery.

  6. Nichole Says:

    Oh Sis… you certainly do deserve that fancy hat!

  7. Sue Says:

    Sis, I like that hat a lot. Want to share it?

    Mom and I had a squirrel almost bump into us yesterday. He wasn’t paying attention.
    Morgan

  8. scrabblequeen Says:

    Momma doesn’t tell us nothin’, so we had to ASK about betting and triple corwns and all that….you sure do have some strange interests…the squirrels we understand, but hats and betting on races? Oh well…
    Woofs to you…Sasha and Misty

  9. Mitch and Molly Says:

    We love your purple hat, Sissy! Congratulations for picking the winning horsie! How will you spend all of your winnings?

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  10. Mango Says:

    You MUST have that hat at once! It is totally YOU! I think there is a lot of owed you after that whole tiara debacle.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  11. Shiloh'n Shasta Says:

    The mom here – thank you for the tip about the dental kong – I did a quik look-see online and they do look like they would be really good and Shasta is always chewing on something – she is my forever puppy and not going on 6 y.o. I figure anything I can do like this to avoid or at least postpone the cost of dental cleaning is a good thing.
    Kim

Leave a Reply

