First Dogs

We’re very excited… even if we aren’t invited to the party.

Oh – happy Thorsday!  It’s a very big day here in the woods.  Tonight, Mama becomes president of the local Junior League.  That’s what all those meetings and missed walks are all about.  We’re going to be compensated with being the guest of honor at a meeting here and there, so we hear… mainly because the outgoing president is a beloved adopted auntie and issued a decree!

March 2012 002Mama says this year, Sissy will go to the Yappy Hour social, but I – Gretchen Greer – have been invited to attend Board meetings.   I’m trying to pin Mama down on a when so I can start figuring out what to wear.  I’m thinking the Marketing VP should have a collar made with their logo, or their custom Vineyard Vines print…  Or she could buy me my own tote and have it monomgrammed in PANK…  I might even let her carry me into the JLC office in such a tote…

April 2012 009Or maybe Mama should buy another AJLI scarf and maybe if I beg, my Auntie G would make me pretty wee one scarf from it…

Where’s the most exciting place you get to go?  Do you get gussied up to go special places?

11 Responses to “First Dogs”

  1. Ticked Off « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I’m not in a bad mood, not at all.  Gretchen has a cute post about today’s big news, so since it is Thorsday, I’m going to ask you a kinda’ […]

  2. Kathy Says:

    When we go out in public–not the dog park, because while that’s public the purpose is to run and play and swim and get dirty–I put a bandanna on Lucy. Makes her look dressed up. Then I tell her how pretty she looks and I hope she thinks so too and can walk with her head up high. But no. Different places have such good smells to dogs that she loves to walk with her nose to the ground following those smells.

  3. gmariesews Says:

    Yea to Momma! And of course – have the scarf shipped to my house and I’ll get started! I do think you need a tote, but really, is it wise to take Sissy to the yappy hour? Just sayin’.

    😉 g

  4. fern reed Says:

    Congrats to Mom!!!

  5. Nichole Says:

    Congrats to your Mama! You’ll both make good PR girls for the JL!

  6. Mary Says:

    Go Ms. Prez! They are lucky to have you.

  7. Karen Says:

    Minnie here. My Momma and I and my sisters say Congratulations! to your Mama on becoming president. We know she will do a great job! I also hope you get to go to many meetings. Momma took me on a car ride today to pick up pants that she had hemmed for Daddy. I was so good we drove around the village just for fun. Momma did say that I should talk to my sisters and tell them that if they behaved better they would get to go for rides more often, but I think I will keep that bit of information to my self. :0

  8. Mitch and Molly Says:

    Congratulations to your mom! It sound like you girls will become even busier now! Time to hit the stores and shop till you drop!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  9. Susan, Says:

    Congrats to Mom!!!! I think I miniature JL scarf would be PERFECT, especially if it is in PANK!!!! 😉

    Aunt Sus

  10. Sue Says:

    We’ll be interested in seeing their official business attire.

  11. Bubblesknits (@Bubblesknits) Says:

    Congratulations to your Mama!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

