Thorsday, Links Edition

June 2012 008Time for your Thorsday update!  Gretchen Greer here…  Mama is still too busy to help me compose great posts, but Doggy Bloggyville is carrying on, and there are things I know you don’t want to miss. 

Houndgirl has a GREAT post about breaking up with your vet.   I’m not crazy about being in the car or being in places that smell like other animals you can’t see, but Mama insists the vet is an important part of my life, so…

Then, please go wish the Brit Knitter pack well.  We understand that sweet Tara was ready to cross the bridge, but Sissy says it’s still really, REALLY hard to adjust to life without part of your pack.  It sounds VERY upsetting to me, and I don’t want to think about it!

I’m also helping Mama worry about everyone in the path of those awful wildfires out west.   Does anyone know how to do a rain dance?

7 Responses to “Thorsday, Links Edition”

  1. Kari Says:

    Awww your such a dear to highlight my post 🙂 xo

  2. Thorsday Confessions « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday.  Gretchen has a little post up with some doggy bloggy news for you.   That’s actually a great place to start the heart […]

  3. Katherine Says:

    Hi G, Macy here…
    I know how you feel about pack buddies. I don’t want to ever think of being without Max (for more than a few days when he goes home). I boss him around a lot but he is still my little fur friend! I will check in with Tara’s Mom and tell her how sad Tara’s crossing make me.

    I’m keeping paws crossed for all the fur girls and boys in the path of the wildfires! Max will pray for them. He vocalizes quite loudly when Dad says grace at dinner so we know he has learned the power of prayer! I’m a bit quieter in my meditations!
    Smooches,
    Macy

  4. gmariesews Says:

    Thanks for the link to HoundGirl sweet GG. We all have a hole in heart for Miss Tara. g

  5. Sue Says:

    I just read Houndgirl’s post and felt her anger and sadness. I think back on our experiences with Dr B. How I called him and woke him twice during the night when the pups were born. How he cried when we put Monty down. How during the pups first visit when they were hours old, they locked the doors and everyone tiptoed in to see the new babies. How he hugged me and told me that Tsar was ready to go. How he always greets and cuddles my dogs before starting an exam. How he hides treats for Samba to find and tells Morgan that she’s his favorite patient.

  6. Mitch and Molly Says:

    We are still upset about HoundGirl’s post. Stoopid old vet! And we just came from leaving our condolences at Tara’s blog. We’re sure that angel Maggie has already welcomed her and is introducing her around.

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  7. Bubblesknits (@Bubblesknits) Says:

    If you can believe it, every time I do a rain dance, it rains within the next few hours. Kinda freaks T out, but it’s happened ever since I was a kid. Did one for snow when I was 12 and we ended up with the blizzard of ’93. (Granted, I know I don’t control the weather, but the level of coincidence makes me giggle.)

Leave a Reply

