National Pet Day Thorsday

How convenient!  National Pet Day falls on Thorsday.  So happy Thorsday AND National Pet Day.  Any celebration plans for you?

thunderleash-main-picIt seems Thundershirt has a new product, the ThunderLeash.   It clips right onto the collar, so I’m not at all sure it’s Sissy-approved.  I’m going to email them and ask, but given that Sissy needs a harness to avoid excessive neck pressure, which increases eye pressure, which is a HUGE no-no for glaucoma patients, I don’t think it will be coming to the woods.

What do you think?  Doesn’t the design seem to have to allow for neck pressure?

3 Responses to “National Pet Day Thorsday”

  1. National Pet Day! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] friday and Thankful Thursday.   I have a quick question for the glaucoma-aware over on the girls’ blog, if you have a […]

  2. Sue Says:

    Actually, we’ve done that with a regular leash in an emergency.

    I checked out the Pet Day site and once again I read about how everyone should adopt from a shelter and not buy from a breeder. It ticks me off. There are some excellent, caring breeders who work hard to produce healthy, well adjusted puppies capable of doing certain jobs. Yes, I support shelters and yes I rescue and I love all dogs not just my chosen breed, but I get so tired of being told I’m a bad person for buying a pedigreed dog. OK, I’m getting off my soapbox now. Aren’t you glad you asked?
    Sue

  3. Mitch and Molly Says:

    hummmmmm – we don’t see that working at all. Our no-pull harness has the attach ring in the front at the pups chest. This just seems like a double pull thing to us. We’re curious what others think.

    Love ya lots
    Mitch and Molly

Leave a Reply

