Off the leash

download

Gg here.  Aunty Sus found this and sent it to Mama.  They are pretty sure it is based on Sissy and as Aunty put it, “The names – and dog suit – have been changed to protect the innocent.”

I’m not so sure.  There’s nothing innocent about Sissy, and Mama might tolerate a lot of space-invasions, but she’d NEVER let us spill her wine.  Just sayin’…

Happy Thorsday!

 

 

7 Responses to “Off the leash”

  1. Wade in the Water « Chan Knits Says:

    […] I’m so thankful that we still have her right eye.  I’m so grateful for how well she adapted, and thus, how she forced us to treat her as normally as you can treat a dog with more allergies than not, primary (genetic) aggressive glaucoma in that one eye that requires a rigorous maintenance schedule.  I’m so grateful that she and Gretchen are both sweet, sensitive girls, and that they came to live with us.  They’re entertaining too.  As I type, Gg is sprinting, prancing and playing, but evidently a little earlier, she had some thoughts to share. […]

  2. sue Says:

    I love their cartoons, they’re so true. I have a collection of them showing ten dogs in the bed. Fudge climbs on my lap several times a day and has spilled coffee and wine on me. Now Sebastian has decided that he’s a lap dog too.

  3. Katherine Says:

    So funny!!! Especially since Max spilled my Coke last night by jumping onto the foot rest of the recliner, into my lap, and onto the back of the chair behind my head, bumping the side table along the way and sending Coke spraying across the floor. He did good!!

  4. Mary Says:

    Now if the cartoon showed a (70lb) dog climbing up and over the back of the woman and settling around her shoulders like a shawl…that would be Jake. He only does it when I sit in chair by the front living room window so he can get a better view outside. Doesn’t do it with anyone else. Only me.

  5. Ruth Says:

    Happily reflecting on the advantages on pair of small pups…not that they don’t try to force their way into spaces that are mostly imaginary….:-)

  6. Mitch and Molly Says:

    How adorable! Thank you for the smiles! Have a fabulous Friday!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  7. Krystle Says:

    SO funny!! Sulley does that too, he doesn’t know he is an 80lb golden retriever.

Leave a Reply

