Goin’ Green?

Happy Thorsday!   This is what happens when Dadaw cuts the grass while it’s wet and we insist upon inspecting his work.

Untitled

See the green on white?

Untitled

How ’bout here?  For whatever reason, Gg REALLY takes on the grass dye, and wet, her freckles REALLY stand out.  Thankfully, the wee one has outgrown her allergy to grass.  Whew!

What do you help your humans do?

5 Responses to “Goin’ Green?”

  1. Light up the Night! « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thorsday, little friday and thankful Thursday.  The girls have their own colorful post here.   This post features dog-walking at night.   We don’t do much walking in the dark, but […]

  2. Karen Says:

    As soon as my Momma steps out of the shower, I am right there to help her dry her legs off. No matter that she is saying “shoo” and “stop that!” I am quick! My sisters and I also help her eat her dinner every night – Daisy (basset hound)

  3. Sue Says:

    Oh we’re very helpful. We dust and pick up anything that drops on the floor. We help cook and clean and we keep Mom’s feet warm at night. The list goes on forever.

    Noah and Syd and Mac turn green after Dad mows but the rest of us don’t change color.
    Morgan, Sebastian, the Porties, Syd and Mac

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    We like to help in the kitchen, though we know it is against the rules, and we are especially good at pinning both mom and dad to the couch.
    Woods…Sasha and Misty

  5. Katherine Says:

    Hi Sissy and Gg, I know how you feel! I kinda like that green grass dye and the funky scent it leaves, but mom can’t leave it alone. I have to have my feet washed every time. AND then Gg, when I’m all wet and my “freckles” show she teases me and tells me she is going to tell everyone that I have Dalmatian spots under my white fur. Not very nice!! I feel for you girls!!
    Smooches,
    Macy

Leave a Reply

