Birthday Gear

Happy Thorsday!   I – Gretchen Greer – got PANK goodies for my birthday last week. 

Untitled

The jury is still out on the harness.  I like a step in, “vest” style harness, and this one is a pain to get into.  This one has a weird … zip-tie-like neck adjustment that Mama never gets just right, and then it only has one clip there on my left side for the back. 

The leash is cool, but SHORT.  It’s Flexi’s City series, so it’s shorter, reflective, lighter in Mama’s hand, and features that ribbon/woven strip the length of the leash, which she prefers.  Did I mention it’s SHORT?   That’s my only complaint, and Mama is a good sport about switching to my old harness and longer leash for our trail walks.  This one is just for down the road and back walks, which I guess is okay.

Does anyone else pout when they don’t like their collar/harness/leash?

6 Responses to “Birthday Gear”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Hey, Gretchen — I love all that PANK, and it looks great on you.

    Love your Mama’s shadow in the corner, too.

  2. Edible Celebrations (@lavesta) Says:

    Oh Gretchen, I can definitely see you strutting your stuff in one of those, for short walks that is:)

  3. scrabblequeen Says:

    Um, ya, GG, of course we pout about that! Silly question, really.

    Woods…Sasha and Misty

  4. Mitch and Molly Says:

    You look gorgeous in pank, Gretchen!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  5. Ramble, Raffle, BROOD, Bentley « Chan Knits Says:

    […] can wish you a happy Thorsday after all.  Gretchen is all about her happy Thorsday, because she’s showing off her birthday loot.  I am still so very sad for my friends and […]

  6. Dexter Says:

    You need the right gear, of that there is no doubt. Momma and I have worked things out pretty well. However I do tend to bitey her when she tries to put my stupid reflective clown collar on. Makes me look like a dork.

    Kisses,
    Dexter

    P.S. That harness you are modeling does look a bit overly complex.

Leave a Reply

