Routines

Happy Thorsday!  We love routines, and Mama has been busting ours up lately.  Boo, hiss!  Yesterday was especially ridiculous; she got home a little late and then had a phone meeting.  WHAT?!  And Sissy kept getting in trouble for trying to remind the woman it was walk-walk time.

UntitledThis was at the end of our walk.  Instead of letting me – Gretchen Greer – run free when we got to our drive, she tried to stage us for a photo.  We weren’t so cooperative, because there were deer to chase and …

Don’t you like routines?

6 Responses to “Routines”

  1. Dogsbar « Chan Knits Says:

    […] you want to actually SEE dogs on Thursday, you’ll need to click over and see the blooper-like photo from my attempt at a photo […]

  2. Nichole Says:

    We need to find a new routine!

  3. Katherine Says:

    Hi Gretchen, Macy here. I hear you girl!! I learned long ago to just walk away when my human gets tied to one of those dang phones. (Don’t let mom know I said dang–I’m not supposed to use such language). Max and I love our routines and today we are having ours messed up by two extra peoples coming to the office and making us wait to get to our regular routine. I’ll sit and wait, but I don’t know about Max. Mom says he is a little A.D.D. I don’t know but I think that means he doesn’t know when to be quiet. Maybe it means he doesn’t know which bowl his kibble is in because he keeps trying to eat out of my bowl. Anyway, hang in there girls and keep the faith. Humans always seem to get their acts together, eventually.
    Smoochies,
    Macy

  4. Sue Says:

    Morgan is rewriting all our routines. Her internal clock seems to be running fast these days and she’s alerting us to mealtimes about an hour ahead of schedule. I hope the coming time change will get her readjusted.

  5. Mitch and Molly Says:

    We LOVE our routines and we really don’t like to change them unless it involves even more fun!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  6. Dexter Says:

    Routine is ever so important and I am quite perturbed when things change. Sometimes on weekends momma decides to walkie me BEFORE din dins. Can you imagine? I don’t know how I even manage to finish.

    Kisses,
    Dexter

Leave a Reply

