The Most Wooferful Time

DSCN2266

My first Christmas 2008

Gretchen Greer here.  Happy Thorsday!  I’d like to know what’s so wonderful about this time of year.  Do you get it?  The humans put on their fancy clothes and ditch us more than usual, and there are extra boxes arriving all the time and rarely are they for us.  Hrmph.  Add in ridiculously cold, wet weather…  walks are shorter…  Where’s the wooferfulness of the season?

At least our friends at Chewy.com remembered us.  It’s fun getting packages in the mail.  We wish you some happy packages just for you!

9 Responses to “The Most Wooferful Time”

  1. Beam me… « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and everything else.  Despite Gretchen’s fussy post (and she’s draped across my arms as I try to type now), the fur-girls have gotten at least […]

  2. gmariesews Says:

    that girl is darling. what a wonderful photo. g

  3. Katherine Says:

    You are so right Gretchen–Max and I have been left regularly over the last two weeks. I’m getting really tired of it so I’m about to mount a protest. Any ideas? At least due to the cold weather we are having in Texas mom ordered us new jackets with hoods. Max’s is camouflage and mine is–guess what–pank!! Actually I’m a red kind of JRT but it didn’t come in red. Hope Santa is really good to you and Sissy!!
    Smooches,
    Macy

  4. Mitch and Molly Says:

    Chewy is just the absolute best! We know there’s good stuffs in that package!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  5. Nancy Says:

    Love the photo. Be patient Gretchen and Sissy, I’m sure some of the packages being delivered are for you, too.

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    You know you’ll love the season when you actually GET what is in the stocking…and in some box or bag. Woofs…Sasha

  7. Tammy Sexton (The Uncommon Dog) Says:

    Hi Sissy!

    My name is Tammy. I hope you don’t mind me commenting on your blog. I just wasn’t sure how else to reach you. I sincerely apologize if this comes across as spam, that is not the intent. With Christmas just around the corner, I thought you might be interested in our latest infographic “Are You A Doggie for Christmas Kind of Mom?”. You can view it at Flickr.com: http://www.flickr.com/photos/106131018@N08/11241972855/ (Preview) . FYI (in case you’re not familiar) Flickr.com is owned by Yahoo!. It’s a very safe site and won’t hurt your computer. To download the infographic right click on it and Flickr will show you some options.

    If you like this infographic and want to share it with your readers, please feel free to do so. The only thing that we ask in return is that you link back to TheUncommonDog dot com in some way from your post.

    As a way of showing our appreciation to those who choose to share the infographic, I’d be happy to spread the word about the blog post by linking to it from our Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ pages. Just let me know that you posted it and send me the link.

    If you’d like to be removed from our contact list, please let me know.

    Happy Holidays!
    Tammy Sexton
    Marketing Coordinator
    Tammy at TheUncommonDog dot com

  8. Nichole Says:

    Lola thinks EVERY package is for her, of course… 🙂

  9. Sue Says:

    We’re loving the boxes coming to the house. We just know they must all be for us. Mom got a little upset when we decided to open one without her. Ooops!

Leave a Reply

