Sleeping In

UntitledThe furgirls just don’t love snow the way the boy dogs did.  They are hunkered down, napping.  They did accompany the Knight when he shoveled a path from door, down the stairs, into their pen, but Gretchen lost interest when she stepped off the bottom step and was suddenly buried in the snow.  (No photos…  I was still inside sipping my coffee!)

Local reports range from 8  to 20 inches of snow.  FINALLY.  My dogs might not love it, but I do!

What do your dogs do when it snows (or rains)?

 

6 Responses to “Sleeping In”

  1. Snow Bunny « Chan Knits Says:

    […] Thankful Thursday and snow day!  Just to prove me wrong, after I ratted the furgirls out in the post on their blog, they awoke and followed me to the deck landing for a QUICK photo shoot.  The Knight […]

  2. Nancy Says:

    Hey, glad you finally got the storm you wanted. Enjoy!

  3. Nichole Says:

    All 4 of mine were out romping this morning… I posted video! Zeus still LOVES catching snowballs, only I forgot my gloves…so he caught “snow scraps” instead. 🙂

  4. The OP Pack Says:

    Can we come over and enjoy it with you? Our snow is melting with the warmer temps today and we hear we may hit 60 by next Wednesday:(

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  5. Mitch and Molly Says:

    We love the snow! It turns us both into VERY playful pups!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  6. Dexter Says:

    Ugh. I do my best to maintain paths for Dex. I like them too as wandering on them has been the most walking I’ve done for several days. While the snow was still reasonable, I also walked through it a bit around the yard every day which has resulted in less groomed secondary paths. But seriously, this is too much. Been playing hide the liver treat every night and obliging Dex by letting him play “stuffie keep away.” Thank goodness he will get to daycare today (after a 10 day weather induced absence). I’m sure it will be a wild time.

    Mango Momma

Leave a Reply

