White wool?!

UntitledAround these parts, March is supposed to come in like a lion and go out like a lamb.  Evidently, lambs are COLD, white and fluffy.  We’ve had so much snow this winter that even Gretchen Greer now prances in it with just a wool sweater.

What you can’t tell from the photo is that it’s pouring snow, and Lady Gg is still bravely ripping and racing in the cold, wet stuff.  I’m especially proud of her because she was charged AGAIN by a neighbor-dog on Saturday, and while the weather helped us choose to skip the walk on Sunday, Monday she was ready to go, and Tuesday in the snow, she was actually the one impersonating Dora the Explorer and blazing new trails.

She wasn’t physically harmed, but I honestly don’t know how much more my skittish girl can take.  We have been assured that dog won’t be allowed loose again, but I REALLY wish my neighbors would just opt-in on the local leash laws.  Yes, we’re in a rural area, but there’s a reason for the laws and Gretchen and I are happy to advocate for the enforcement of said rules.

Happy Thorsday to you!  Are you ready for spring?

2 Responses to “White wool?!”

  1. nancytimber Says:

    Some people don’t understand that the leash law is to protect others AND their own dog. I have a neighbor that allows their two large dogs to run wild. I don’t enjoy cleaning up after them on my front lawn. If I didn’t know the dogs, I would be a bit apprehensive about them approaching me while I was walking. Of course, one never knows what goes on in the mind of any dog, so even though they know me doesn’t mean they wouldn’t bite. Yes, my small town has a leash law, but it is commonly broken by irresponsible dog owners. (don’t even get me started about cats)

    Glad Gretchen is OK and doesn’t have lasting fear.

  2. Mitch and Molly Says:

    We don’t run into loose dogs, thank doG. It wouldn’t go over too well with me or M&M. Wish your neighbors would follow the rules!
    The peepers in our pond are peeping away for the first time this year. I think spring is finally here! yay!

Leave a Reply

