Who Walks All Over Me?!

Sissy here.  Gotta’ write my own post today because Gretchen’s being a twerp.   Mama says that’s rude, but ya’ know, I’m kinda’ used to the little thing writing for us.

December 2010 008

Oh – but the brat can stop preening long enough to tell me to wish you a happy little friday, dogs on Thursday, and a happy birthday to Dadaw and our friend Barbara!

Anyhow, here I am showing off the cowl Auntie gMarie made me.   (Click over and wish her Abby a happy birthday too, will you?  She’s another pretty basset. )  The pattern is called My Dogs Walk All Over Me, but I guess that still works for me when I wear it, because honestly, Gretchen will climb all over me and nap on top of me!

December 2010 011

I’ve thanked Auntie G for the gift.  Mama still mutters under her breath about me having this cowl… something about the yarn being too nice for a dog or something.  Hrmph.   

December 2010 007Mama wanted a “mother-daughter” photo of us, but it was cold outside and I was trying to keep an eye on the critters in the yard and woods.  Maybe some other day?  If you look really closely in the bottom right corner, you can see she has her cowl on too…

5 Responses to “Who Walks All Over Me?!”

  1. Nichole Says:

    That’s a mighty pretty cowl you’ve got there Sissy!!!

  2. gMarie Says:

    stinking adorable! I love Sissy – she totally just tells it like it is. g

  3. Sue Says:

    “Too nice for a dog”? What is that woman talking about? We think maybe she needs a nap to get her head straightened out. Nothing is too good for a dog. Keep working on her Sis.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  4. scrabblequeen Says:

    What a lovely, proper lady you look in the second picture. So regal! And yeah, I know what you mean about getting climbed all over by the younster…Funny concept, that “too good for a dog” idea. Where do they get stuff like that?!

    Woofs…Misty (Bumped Sasha today!)

  5. StarSpry Says:

    The cowl is lovely and looks great on you Sissy!

Leave a comment