Most Wonderful…

… time of the year!

October 2010 005Sissy here.  Isn’t October the greatest?!  Mama’s come home two weekends in a row with that crocheted bag loaded with stuff that …  Well, despite all the sniffing, I can’t identify the smells, but it’s fun to try.    Not that Mama lets me REALLY get into there to give it my best whiff…

Happy Dogs on Thursday!  Gretchen here.  Me?  I love that almost every time Mama comes home, she has a new outfit for me.   She already has our Halloween costumes and new frocks for Sissy’s birthday, not that she’s done more than show them to me.  I can’t wait to try them on and show them off!

DSC01169Oh.  Wait.  We’re supposed to be thinking PANK.  Aside from my Gotcha’ day, Sissy’s birthday, Mama & Dadaw’s anniversary and countless birthdays, October is also National Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Doggies can get this kind of cancer too, but really we want the humans to be aware and take care!

DSC01007

Sis looks pretty in pink too – and in a dress!

Anyway, you get the point.  October’s a very busy month here in the Woods, but we’re never too busy to promote one of Mama’s worthy causes. 

September 2010 020

Don’t forget pumpkins too.  Who doesn’t love pumpkin?  Right now, my (Gretchen) kibble even has pumpkin in it.  Almost all of the treats on the treat table have pumpkin in them.   What’s your favorite pumpkin yummy?

7 Responses to “Most Wonderful…”

  1. Happy Everything « Chan Knits Says:

    […] girls did their own post on another topic, but I’m sure they’d love nothing more than to give birthday licks […]

  2. Nichole Says:

    Great post girls… the humans and doggies all love pumpkin here too!

  3. Tina S. Says:

    Love all the pics! Can’t wait to see the girls in costume! I was just asking about puppy birthdays or when they became a member of the family on DOT’s! Great minds think alike, I will catch you at the next post and do a spotlight!

  4. Bubblesknits Says:

    Love those girls. =) Give them smooches for me.

  5. Sue Says:

    Sissy, you look great in that pink dress.

    We all like fresh pumpkin. Dad makes a pumpkin face and cuts up the insides for us. Sometimes Mom tries to put that canned stuff on our food but we say “No thanks”.

  6. scrabblequeen Says:

    You girls make me giggle and grin! And yes, even doggies can get breast cancer (ask Misty) so don’t forget to get your mom to help you check yoursevles regualry, too.

  7. Terrie Says:

    Great post, girls! I can’t wait to see your Halloween costumes 🙂

Leave a comment